Are you over 18?

If you are not over 18 you cannot access the page.

This site is only for adults over 18 years of age.

Wimbledon Guide

Leigh Copson /
A general view from outside Centre Court at Wimbledon (Photo by Steven Paston/PA Wire/PA Images).

Bettingpro's guide to the penultimate Grand Slam tournament of the year, Wimbledon.

Roger Federer’s quest to become a nine-time Wimbledon men’s singles champion came to an end in the 2019 final as he was beaten by Novak Djokovic, but on his run to the final the Swiss legend had turned back the clock yet again and the bookmakers believe title number nine could come in 2020.

Of course, he faces a huge challenge as he tries to fend off five-time winner Djokovic who has won this grand slam tournament in each of the past two seasons and four times in the past six years, and if the Serb star can win it again in 2020 he will become the first male player to win the Wimbledon men’s singles title in three consecutive seasons since Federer reigned supreme between 2003 and 2007.

As far as the bookies are concerned only one other man is in contention to deny the pair, but Rafael Nadal has not made it to the Wimbledon men’s singles final since his defeat to Djokovic in 2011 and he has not won this grand slam title for a decade. Check out our Wimbledon betting tips page as we update you daily with our best betting tips for the day’s play at SW19.

Over in the women’s draw there are three clear contenders for the crown, with defending champion Simona Halep heading up the betting after she destroyed Serena Williams in straight sets in the 2019 Final.

Seven-time champion Serena is fancied to get her revenge this time around, with 2018 winner Angelique Kerber considered the only other major threat to Halep’s bid to become a back-to-back champion.


Wimbledon Winners

1968 Rod Laver Billie Jean King
1969 Rod Laver Ann Jones
1970 John Newcombe Margaret Court
1971 John Newcombe Evonne Goolagong
1972 Stan Smith Billie Jean King
1973 Jan Kodes Billie Jean King
1974 Jimmy Connors Chris Evert
1975 Arthur Ashe Billie Jean King
1976 Bjorn Borg Chris Evert
1977 Bjorn Borg Virginia Wade
1978 Bjorn Borg Martina Navratilova
1979 Bjorn Borg Martina Navratilova
1980 Bjorn Borg Evonne Goolagong
1981 John McEnroe Chris Evert
1982 Jimmy Connors Martina Navratilova
1983 John McEnroe Martina Navratilova
1984 John McEnroe Martina Navratilova
1985 Boris Becker Martina Navratilova
1986 Boris Becker Martina Navratilova
1987 Pat Cash Martina Navratilova
1988 Stefan Edberg Steffi Graf
1989 Boris Becker Steffi Graf
1990 Stefan Edberg Martina Navratilova
1991 Michael Stich Steffi Graf
1992 Andre Agassi Steffi Graf
1993 Pete Sampras Steffi Graf
1994 Pete Sampras Conchita Martinez
1995 Pete Sampras Steffi Graf
1996 Richard Krajicek Steffi Graf
1997 Pete Sampras Martina Hingis
1998 Pete Sampras Jana Novotna
1999 Pete Sampras Lindsay Davenport
2000 Pete Sampras Venus Williams
2001 Goran Ivanisevic Venus Williams
2002 Lleyton Hewitt Serena Williams
2003 Roger Federer Serena Williams
2004 Roger Federer Maria Sharapova
2005 Roger Federer Venus Williams
2006 Roger Federer Amelie Mauresmo
2007 Roger Federer Venus Williams
2008 Rafael Nadal Venus Williams
2009 Roger Federer Serena Williams
2010 Rafael Nadal Serena Williams
2011 Novak Djokovic Petra Kvitova
2012 Roger Federer Serena Williams
2013 Andy Murray Marion Bartoli
2014 Novak Djokovic Petra Kvitova
2015 Novak Djokovic Serena Williams
2016 Andy Murray Serena Williams
2017 Roger Federer Garbine Muguruza
2018 Novak Djokovic Angelique Kerber
2019 Novak Djokovic Simona Halep