ATP Pune Live Stream – 3-9 February 2020

Leigh Copson /
Kevin Anderson

Benoit Paire and Ricardas Berankis lead the field at the Maharashtra Open, moved to a new slot in 2020 as it begins the next phase of the season after the Australian Open, while Leander Paes plays the last ATP event of his career before retiring.

The Maharashtra Open, India’s only ATP or WTA Tour event, kicks off February on the tennis tour as it takes place in Pune from 3-9 February 2020.

ATP Pune Live Streaming

ATP Pune tennis is live from 3-9 February 2020 with play starting around 3.30pm local/10am GMT. Bookmaker bet365 are offering customers the opportunity to watch a live stream of the match alongside in-play betting.

Watch and bet on ATP Pune tennis live at bet365 > live streaming > tennis (geo-restrictions apply; funded account required or to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours to qualify)

How to watch and bet on ATP Pune International tennis:

  1. Visit the bet365 website
  2. Sign into your account or register for a new one
  3. Select Live Streaming
  4. Select ‘Tennis’ from the ‘All Sports’ dropdown menu
  5. Enjoy a live stream & in-play betting for ATP Pune tennis, live from 3-9 February 2020.

PLEASE NOTE: You must have a funded account or have placed a bet in the last 24 hours in order to watch tennis; geo-restrictions apply.

ATP Pune Tournament Schedule

Day Start of play Round
Monday 3 February 3.30pm local/10am GMT R1
Tuesday 4 February 3.30pm local/10am GMT R1
Wednesday 5 February 3.30pm local/10am GMT R2
Thursday 6 February 3.30pm local/10am GMT R2
Friday 7 February 3.30pm local/10am GMT Quarterfinals
Saturday 8 February 5pm local/11.30am GMT Semifinals
Sunday 9 February 3pm local/9.30am GMT Final

ATP Pune Players 2020

An eclectic field features at the 2020 Maharashtra Open from 3-9 February.

Benoit Paire

Leading the field is world no. 21 Benoit Paire, the mercurial French player who was ranked as high as world no. 18 in 2016. Paire only won one of his first five ATP finals, but claimed titles on clay in Lyon and Marrakech in 2019 and has already made one final in 2020 at the ASB Classic in Auckland.

Ricardas Berankis

Lithuania’s Berankis was briefly a top 50 player in 2016 and has won 13 Challenger titles in his career, including four during the 2019 season. He made his sole ATP Tour final in Mosow at the Kremlin Cup in 2017.

Stefano Travaglia

Italy’s Stefano Travaglia won two Challenger titles and reached an additional final during a breakthrough 2019 season which saw him rank inside the top 100 for the first time. Travaglia has already reached a Challenger final in 2020 in Bendigo, Australia, and scored two wins for Italy during the ATP Cup.

Soon-Woo Kwon

22-year-old Soon-Woo Kwon had a great season in 2019, when he rose from world no. 238 to world no. 87, winning the Yokohama and Seoul Challengers, successfully qualifying for Wimbledon and the US Open and making his first ATP Tour quarterfinal in Los Cabos.

ATP Pune Seeds

Seed Ranking Player Result
1 21 Benoit Paire
2 69 Ricardas Berankis
3 74 Stefano Travaglia
4 87 Soon-Woo Kwon
5 91 Yuichi Sugita
6 94 James Duckworth
7 95 Salvatore Caruso
8 98 Edor Gerasimov

About ATP Pune

First played in 1996, the Maharashtra Open has been India’s only ATP World Tour tournament for 21 years, and it enjoys an unrivalled position only boosted by the increased Challenger Tour presence in India.

The event began as the McDowell Open in Delhi in 1996 and moved to Chennai in 1997 as the Gold Flake Open (and later the Chennai Open), where it remained until midway through 2017 when tournament organisers were unable to meet the commercial demands of global juggernauts IMG, who are the owners of the event. IMG initially wanted to take the tournament abroad, but they received a lot of offers from other Indian cities, with the Maharashtra State Lawn Tennis Association (MSLTA) winning a bid as the state government also passed a resolution to support the event.

The tournament has been rebranded as the Maharashtra Open and will be staged at the Balewadi Sports Complex until 2022. The venue features one central hard court and four competition courts, with six warm-up courts. The centre court has a seating capacity of 4200 people.

The Maharashtra Open has always prided itself on being a ‘cradle of champions’ and if you look at its list of former winners you can see why – with many of the victorious going on to Grand Slam success and being ranked world no. 1. Thomas Enqvist played the first match at the event against Mark Petchey in 1996, going on to win the inaugural edition, and Australia’s Pat Rafter boosted his Australian Open chances with a 1998 win over Mikael Tillstrom.

Guillermo Canas and Paradorn Srichaparn would go on to capture the title before former world no. 1 Carlos Moya became the first man to win back-to-back titles in 2004-5, beating defending champion Srichaparn in the final both years.

Marin Cilic, a semifinalist at the Australian Open and a Grand Slam champion at the 2014 US Open, became the second man in the tournament’s history to win back-to-back titles in 2009-10, defeating homegrown star Somdev Devvarman in the 2009 final and Stan Wawrinka in 2010.

Wawrinka would go on to win his first title in 2011 and was followed by emerging Canadian star Milos Raonic in 2012 and charismatic Serbian presence Janko Tipsarevic in 2013.

Wawrinka dominated the tournament over the next three years as he firmly established himself as a top four player and Grand Slam champion, defeating Edouard Roger-Vasselin, Aljaz Bedene and Borna Coric in the 2014, 2015 and 2016 finals to become the first man to capture three Chennai titles. Wawrinka didn’t return in 2017 to defend his title and it was the ever-present Roberto Bautista Agut that took advantage, beating young gun Daniil Medvedev in the final. Marin Cilic and Kevin Anderson lined up as the top two seeds in 2018, but it was French veteran Gilles Simon that took home the title, defeating both players in the semi-final and final respectively.

Anderson claimed the title in 2019, beating Ivo Karlovic in a final duel between two of the ATP Tour’s biggest servers.

ATP Pune Tournament Information

ATP Pune Maharashtra Open
Dates 3-9 February 2020
Venue Balewadi Sports Complex
Location Pune, India

First Played 1996
Draw Size 32
Surface Hard
Category ATP 250
Prize Money $447,480
Reigning Singles Champion Kevin Anderson
Reigning Doubles Champion Rohan Bopanna/Divij Sharan

Former ATP Pune Champions

Year Champion Runner-up
1996 Thomas Enquist Byron Black
1997 Mikael Tillstrom Alex Radulescu
1998 Pat Rafter Mikael Tillstrom
1999 Byron Black Rainer Schuttler
2000 Jerome Golmard Markus Hantschk
2001 Michal Tabara Andrei Stoliarov
2002 Guillermo Canas Paradorn Srichaphan
2003 Paradorn Srichaphan Karol Kucera
2004 Carlos Moya Paradorn Srichaphan
2005 Carlos Moya Paradorn Srichaphan
2006 Ivan Ljubicic Carlos Moya
2007 Xavier Malisse Stefan Koubek
2008 Mikhail Youzhny Rafael Nadal
2009 Marin Cilic Somdev Devvarman
2010 Marin Cilic (2) Stan Wawrinka
2011 Stan Wawrinka Xavier Malisse
2012 Milos Raonic Janko Tipsarevic
2013 Janko Tipsarevic Roberto Bautista Agut
2014 Stan Wawrinka Edouard Roger-Vasselin
2015 Stan Wawrinka (2) Aljaz Bedene
2016 Stan Wawrinka (3) Borna Coric
2017 Roberto Bautista Agut Daniil Medvedev
2018 Gilles Simon Kevin Anderson
2019 Kevin Anderson Ivo Karlovic

ATP Pune Ranking Points

Round Points
Champion 250
Runner-up 150
Semifinal 90
Quarterfinal 45
Round of 16 20
First round 10
Qualifying 12

MORE: Get the latest tennis live streaming, news and betting tips – all in our exclusive tennis category