ATP Cordoba Live Stream – 3-9 February 2020

Leigh Copson /
Juan Ignacio Londero

The Cordoba Open is the first stop on the Golden Swing, taking place between February 3-9, 2020.

Argentina’s top players Diego Schwartzman and Guido Pella lead the field at the Cordoba Open in its second edition in 2020.

The tournament takes over from Quito’s Ecuador Open as the first stop on the Golden Swing, the mini-season of clay-court tournament played on South American clay which attracts clay-loving players from all over the world. ATP Cordoba is live from 3-9 February 2020.

ATP Cordoba Live Streaming

ATP Cordoba tennis is live from 3-9 February 2020 with play starting around 3.30pm local/6.30pm GMT. Bookmaker bet365 are offering customers the opportunity to watch a live stream of the matches alongside in-play betting.

Watch and bet on Cordoba Open tennis live from Cordoba at bet365 > live streaming > tennis (geo-restrictions apply; funded account required or to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours to qualify)

How to watch & bet on ATP Cordoba tennis:

  1. Visit the bet365 website
  2. Sign into your account or register for a new one
  3. Select Live Streaming
  4. Select ‘Tennis’ from the ‘All Sports’ dropdown menu
  5. Enjoy a live stream & in-play betting for ATP Cordoba tennis, live from 3-9 February 2020

PLEASE NOTE: You must have a funded account or have placed a bet in the last 24 hours in order to watch tennis; geo-restrictions apply.

ATP Cordoba Tournament Schedule

Qualifying matches will be played on 1-2 February 2019 with play starting at 3.30pm local/6.30pm GMT before main-draw play begins on Monday 3 February 2019.

Day Start of play Round
Monday 3 February 3.30pm local/6.30pm GMT R1
Tuesday 4 February 3.30pm local/6.30pm GMT R1
Wednesday 5 February 3.30pm local/6.30pm GMT R2
Thursday 6 February 3.30pm local/6.30pm GMT R2
Friday 7 February 3.30pm local/6.30pm GMT Quarterfinals
Saturday 8 February 5pm local/8pm GMT Semifinals
Sunday 9 February 5pm local/8pm GMT Fimal

ATP Cordoba 2020 Players

Here are some of the headline players who are choosing to kick off their Golden Swing in Cordoba in 2020.

Diego Schwartzman

Argentina’s no. 1, Diego ‘Peque’ Schwartzman – nicknamed for his diminutive stature – will lead the draw at the Cordona Open in 2020. Currently ranked world no. 14, Schwartzman is looking for his fourth ATP Tour career title in Cordoba and his first on home soil, having finished runner-up in Buenos Aires in 2019.

Guido Pella

Schwartzman is joined by Argentina’s second highest-ranked player in Guido Pella, world no. 25. Champion on the Golden Swing in Sao Paulo in 2019, Pella fell short of claiming the Cordoba Open title 12 months ago when he finished runner-up to Juan Ignacio Londero – will he go one better this year?

Cristian Garin

Another South African star in the ATP Cordoba draw is Chile’s rising star Cristian Garin. The 23-year-old hit a career-high ranking of world no. 32 in 2019 after winning ATP 250 titles on clay in Munich and Houston, and reaching a third final in Sao Paulo where he finished runner-up to Pella.

Lazslo Djere

Serbia’s Djere hit a career-high ranking of world no. 27 in 2019 after storming to an unlikely victory at the 500-level Rio Open, beating then-world no. 8 Dominic Thiem in the first round and Felix Auger-Aliassime in the final.

About ATP Cordoba

A new addition to the ATP Tour calendar in 2019, the Cordoba Open replaces the Ecuador Open as the first stop on the ‘Golden Swing’.

Known as the ‘Golden Swing’ in honour of Chile’s Nicolas Massu and Fernando Gonzalez, gold medalists in tennis at the 2000 Athens Olympics, the Cordoba Open is followed by stops in Buenos Aires, Rio de Janeiro and Sao Paulo, offering the world’s best players the opportunity to exchange chilly indoor European tournaments for the heat and atmosphere of South America’s clay courts. Rafael Nadal, David Ferrer and Dominic Thiem are among the top players who have both popularized and triumphed on the Golden Swing in recent years.

The tournament now known as the Cordoba Open was originally the Chile Open, played in either Vina del Mar or Santiago between 1993 and 2014, although it was not until 2001 that it assumed its role of kicking off the Golden Swing as the series itself took shape, with Argentina’s Guillermo Coria winning the title that year.

In 2015, the tournament relocated to the capital of Ecuador, Quito, and became known as the Ecuador Open. With the city located 2,800 metres above sea level, players often struggled in the altitude conditions, perhaps helping to explain why and how Ecuador’s own Victor Estrella Burgos pulled off an extraordinary triple triumph in 2015-17, defeating Feliciano Lopez, Thomaz Bellucci and Paolo Lorenzi in subsequent finals. Roberto Carballes Baena was the surprise champion in 2018, beating Albert Ramos-Vinolas in an all-Spanish final.

From 2019, the tournament became the Cordoba Open, Argentina’s second ATP Tour event and now forming the first leg of a double bill of Argentine 250s played in back-to-back weeks with the Argentina Open in Buenos Aires constituting the second leg.

Cordoba, a city known for its Spanish colonial architecture, is 435 miles northwest of Buenos Aires and has hosted various international sporting events including FIFA World Cup qualifying matches. The Estadio Mario Alberto Kempes, originally built for the 1978 World Cup and renovated in 2011-12, has a capacity of 57,000 and will be the venue for the new ATP 250 event, featuring a 4,270-seat Centre Court, a 1,000-seat Court 1 and 500-seat Court 2.

Offering prize money of $527,880 as well as 250 ranking points to the winner, the Cordoba Open is guaranteed to be a popular stop on the ATP Tour with clay-loving players looking to kick off their Golden Swing in winning style.

ATP Cordoba Tournament Information

ATP Cordoba Cordoba Open
Dates 3-9 February 2020
Location Cordoba, Argentina
Venue Estadio Mario Alberto Kempes
First played 1993
Draw size 28
Surface Red clay (outdoors)
Category ATP 250
Prize money $527,880
Reigning singles champion Juan Ignacio Londero
Reigning doubles champions Roman Jebavy/Andres Molteni

ATP Cordoba Former Champions

Here is a list of players who have won the Cordoba Open in its former incarnations as the Chile Open and Ecuador Open (Players still active in singles are given in bold).

Year Champion Runner-up Location
1993 Javier Frana Emiliano Sanchez-Vicario Santiago
1994 Alberto Berasategui Francisco Clavet Santiago
1995 Slava Dosedel Marcelo Rios Santiago
1996 Hernan Gumy Marcelo Rios Santiago
1997 Julian Alonso Marcelo Rios Santiago
1998 Francisco Clavet Younes El Aynoui Santiago
2000 Gustavo Kuerten Mariano Puerta Santiago
2001 Guillermo Coria Gaston Gaudio Vina del Mar
2002 Fernando Gonzalez Nicolas Lapentti Vina del Mar
2003 David Sanchez Munoz Marcelo Rios Vina del Mar
2004 Fernando Gonzalez (2) Gustavo Kuerten Vina del Mar
2005 Gaston Gaudio Fernando Gonzalez Vina del Mar
2006 Jose Acasuso Nicolas Massu Vina del Mar
2007 Luis Horna Nicolas Massu Vina del Mar
2008 Fernando Gonzalez (3) Juan Monaco Vina del Mar
2009 Fernando Gonzalez (4) Jose Acasuso Vina del Mar
2010 Thomaz Bellucci Juan Monaco Santiago
2011 Tommy Robredo Santiago Giraldo Santiago
2012 Juan Monaco Carlos Berlocq Vina del Mar
2013 Horacio Zeballos Rafael Nadal Vina del Mar
2014 Fabio Fognini Leonardo Mayer Vina del Mar
2015 Victor Estrella Burgos Feliciano Lopez Quito
2016 Victor Estrella Burgos (2) Thomas Bellucci Quito
2017 Victor Estrella Burgos (3) Paolo Lorenzi Quito
2018 Roberto Carballes Baena Albert Ramos-Vinolas Quito

ATP Cordoba Ranking Points

Here is a breakdown of the ranking points on offer at the Cordoba Open, as an ATP 250 event with a 28-player singles draw.

Round Points
Champion 250
Runner-up 150
Semifinal 90
Quarterfinal 45
Round of 16 20
First round 10
Qualifying 12

MORE: Get the latest tennis live streaming, news and betting tips – all in our exclusive tennis category