No spam ever. Unsubscribe in one click. By submitting your email address you certify that you are over 18, agree with our Terms & Conditions and indicate your consent to receiving email messages from us
La Liga remains one of the most popular leagues in world football and it is no surprise when it is home to two of the most famous clubs – Barcelona and Real Madrid – and one of the most fiercely contest derbies in El Clasico.

Barcelona and Real Madrid have been the dominant forces in Spanish football for quite some time now and that is no shock when you consider the talent the two clubs can call upon – Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo and Luis Suarez just to name a few. But beyond that there is some outstanding talent plying their trades for the likes of Atletico Madrid and more, so there is no shortage on entertainment all season season.

Atletico briefly ended the dominance of Barca and Real when they surprisingly won the title in 2013/14, but can they or another club pip the ‘Big Two’ to the La Liga title this season or will it be the usual suspects lifting the trophy?

You can see for yourself because La Liga remains one of the jewels in bet365’s live streaming crown. This bookmaker offers in-play betting and live streams for every match in Spain's top tier so it could not be easier to keep up to date with the latest goings on in Spain’s top tier. And of course, will have all of the betting tips, news, odds and live stream information you could need all season long.


La Liga Winner

La Liga Relegation

La Liga Top Goalscorer



La Liga Title Odds

Get all the latest La Liga title odds and see who is being backed ahead of the start of the 2017-18 season.


Football Offers

MORE FOOTBALL TIPS does not just cover La Liga, we offer free betting tips & advice for all of the top football leagues across Europe, the Champions League, the Europa League and international football too.

See All tips


La Liga has been the top flight of Spanish professional football since its launch in 1929 and it is home to two of the most famous clubs in world football - Barcelona and Real Madrid - and one of the most famous rivalries, El Clasico.

Real Madrid are the most successful club in the history of Spain's top tier, having won the championship on 33 occasions. That impressive haul began back in 1931/32 when they pipped Athletic Bilbao to the crown, and their most recent title success came in 2016/17 when they ended a five-year drought to get their hands on the most coveted prize in the country.

That title victory ended Barcelona's sequence of back-to-back championships, which had taken their haul to 24, but the Catalan giants remain the second most successful team in the history of La Liga with Atletico Madrid next up on 10, although they have won the title just twice in the past 40 years.

Barcelona and Real Madrid have each enjoyed periods of dominance over the years, but it is Real Madrid who boast the record for most consecutive title wins. Los Blancos have achieved five-in-a-row on two occasions, between 1960-65 and 1985-90.

And when it comes to player honours, it is Lionel Messi who has set the standard in terms of scoring goals. The Barcelona star not only boasts the record for most league goals in a season (50), he is also the all-time leading goalscorer in La Liga and will only increase his fantastic benchmark in the coming seasons.


1929BarcelonaReal MadridAthletic Bilbao
1929/30Athletic BilbaoBarcelonaArenas
1930/31Athletic BilbaoRacing SantanderReal Sociedad
1931/32Real MadridAthletic BilbaoBarcelona
1932/33Real MadridAthletic BilbaoEspanyol
1933/34Athletic BilbaoReal MadridRacing Santander
1934/35Real BetisReal MadridReal Oviedo
1935/36Athletic BilbaoReal MadridReal Oviedo
1939/40Atletico AviacionSevillaAthletic Bilbao
1940/41Atletico AviacionAthletic BilbaoValencia
1941/42ValenciaReal MadridAtletico Aviacion
1942/43Athletic BilbaoSevillaBarcelona
1943/44ValenciaAtletico AviacionSevilla
1944/45BarcelonaReal MadridAtletico Aviacion
1945/46SevillaBarcelonaAthletic Bilbao
1946/47ValenciaAthletic BilbaoAtletico Aviacion
1947/48BarcelonaValenciaAtletico Madrid
1948/49BarcelonaValenciaReal Madrid
1949/50Atletico MadridDeportivo La CorunaValencia
1950/51Atletico MadridSevillaValencia
1951/52BarcelonaAthletic BilbaoReal Madrid
1952/53BarcelonaValenciaReal Madrid
1953/54Real MadridBarcelonaValencia
1954/55Real MadridBarcelonaAthletic Bilbao
1955/56Athletic BilbaoBarcelonaReal Madrid
1956/57Real MadridSevillaBarcelona
1957/58Real MadridAtletico MadridBarcelona
1958/59BarcelonaReal MadridAthletic Bilbao
1959/60BarcelonaReal MadridAthletic Bilbao
1960/61Real MadridAtletico MadridReal Zaragoza
1961/62Real MadridBarcelonaAtletico Madrid
1962/63Real MadridAtletico MadridReal Oviedo
1963/64Real MadridBarcelonaReal Betis
1964/65Real MadridAtletico MadridReal Zaragoza
1965/66Atletico MadridReal MadridBarcelona
1966/67Real MadridBarcelonaEspanyol
1967/68Real MadridBarcelonaLas Palmas
1968/69Real MadridLas PalmasBarcelona
1969/70Atletico MadridAthletic BilbaoSevilla
1970/71ValenciaBarcelonaAtletico Madrid
1971/72Real MadridValenciaBarcelona
1972/73Atletico MadridBarcelonaEspanyol
1973/74BarcelonaAtletico MadridReal Zaragoza
1974/75Real MadridReal ZaragozaBarcelona
1975/76Real MadridBarcelonaAtletico Madrid
1976/77Atletico MadridBarcelonaAthletic Bilbao
1977/78Real MadridBarcelonaAthletic Bilbao
1978/79Real MadridSporting GijonAtletico Madrid
1979/80Real MadridReal SociedadSporting Gijon
1980/81Real SociedadReal MadridAtletico Madrid
1981/82Real SociedadBarcelonaReal Madrid
1982/83Athletic BilbaoReal MadridAtletico Madrid
1983/84Athletic BilbaoReal MadridBarcelona
1984/85BarcelonaAtletico MadridAthletic Bilbao
1985/86Real MadridBarcelonaAthletic Bilbao
1986/87Real MadridBarcelonaEspanyol
1987/88Real MadridReal SociedadAtletico Madrid
1988/89Real MadridBarcelonaValencia
1989/90Real MadridValenciaBarcelona
1990/91BarcelonaAtletico MadridReal Madrid
1991/92BarcelonaReal MadridAtletico Madrid
1992/93BarcelonaReal MadridDeportivo La Coruna
1993/94BarcelonaDeportivo La CorunaReal Zaragoza
1994/95Real MadridDeportivo La CorunaReal Betis
1995/96Atletico MadridValenciaBarcelona
1996/97Real MadridBarcelonaDeportivo La Coruna
1997/98BarcelonaAthletic BilbaoReal Sociedad
1998/99BarcelonaReal MadridMallorca
1999/00Deportivo La CorunaBarcelonaValencia
2000/01Real MadridDeportivo La CorunaMallorca
2001/02ValenciaDeportivo La CorunaReal Madrid
2002/03Real MadridReal SociedadDeportivo La Coruna
2003/04ValenciaBarcelonaDeportivo La Coruna
2004/05BarcelonaReal MadridVillarreal
2005/06BarcelonaReal MadridValencia
2006/07Real MadridBarcelonaSevilla
2007/08Real MadridVillarrealBarcelona
2008/09BarcelonaReal MadridSevilla
2009/10BarcelonaReal MadridValencia
2010/11BarcelonaReal MadridValencia
2011/12Real MadridBarcelonaValencia
2012/13BarcelonaReal MadridAtletico Madrid
2013/14Atletico MadridBarcelonaReal Madrid
2014/15BarcelonaReal MadridAtletico Madrid
2015/16BarcelonaReal MadridAtletico Madrid
2016/17Real MadridBarcelonaAtletico Madrid


MOST LA LIGA TITLES: Real Madrid - 33

MOST CONSECUTIVE LA LIGA TITLES: Real Madrid -5 (1960/61, 1961/62, 1962/63, 1963/64, 1964/65 & 1985/86, 1986/87, 1987/88, 1988/89, 1989/90)

MOST POINTS IN A LA LIGA SEASON: 100 - Real Madrid (2011/12), Barcelona (2012/13)

MOST LA LIGA APPEARANCES: Andoni Zubizarreta - 622

MOST LA LIGA GOALS: Lionel Messi - 349 (prior to 2017/18 season)

MOST GOALS IN A LA LIGA SEASON: Lionel Messi - 50 (2011/12)

MOST WINS IN A LA LIGA SEASON: 32 - Real Madrid (2011/12), Barcelona (2012/13)

MOST CONSECUTIVE LA LIGA WINS: 16 - Barcelona (2010/11), Real Madrid (2016/17)

HIGHEST SCORING LA LIGA GAME: 14 Goals - Athletic Bilbao 9-5 Racing Santander (February 5, 1933)

RECORD LA LIGA WIN: Athletic Bilbao 12-1 Barcelona (February 8, 1931)

Football Offers

Sport Offers (22)Casino Offers (0)

Tips & Betting Advice

Kick off time:

19 February 2018

You have unread messages

You have unread messages