No spam ever. Unsubscribe in one click. By submitting your email address you certify that you are over 18, agree with our Terms & Conditions and indicate your consent to receiving email messages from us
The Bundesliga is the top tier of German football and remains one of the most popular and well attended leagues in all of world football. The division consists of 18 teams and its excellent reputation means the top four qualify for the Champions League each season, with another three teams earning a place in the Europa League.

German football plays host to two of the most popular teams in European football – Bayern Munich and Borussia Dortmund.

Bayern are the undisputed kings of German football with an all-star line-up of talent making them the team to beat each season, but Dortmund have got the better of the Allianz Arena side in the past and are determined to do it again in future. The rise of RB Leipzig has not gone unnoticed either, so perhaps they could turn the Bundesliga title battle into a three-horse race?

And as one of the most popular leagues in football, it is no surprise to see it being one of the jewels in bet365’s live streaming crown. This bookmaker offers in-play betting and live streams for every match in the German top flight so it could not be easier to keep up to date with the latest goings on in the Bundesliga. And of course, will have all of the betting tips, news, odds and live stream information you could need all season long.


Bundesliga Winner

Bundesliga Relegation

Bundesliga Top Goalscorer


2. Bundesliga Live Streams

Bundesliga Title Odds

Get all the latest Bundesliga title odds and see who is being backed ahead of the start of the 2017-18 season

See Latest Odds

Football Offers

MORE FOOTBALL TIPS does not just cover the Bundesliga, we offer free betting tips & advice for all of the top football leagues across Europe, the Champions League, the Europa League and international football too.

See All tips


German football underwent a major and historic change when the Bundesliga was first introduced back in 1963.

For years German football had adopted under a regional league and national play-off format, but from the 1963/64 season onwards that setup was scrapped in favour of a 16-team format that would see teams face each twice per season, once at home and once away.

Cologne were crowned the inaugural Bundesliga champions, but since then they have managed just one more success and it is Bayern Munich who have gone on to be the standard bearers in the competition, winning it a record-setting 26 times since its inception, with Borussia Dortmund and Borussia Monchengladbach next up with just five title successes.

A total of 12 clubs have been crowned Bundesliga champions but no side from former East Germany or Berlin have managed to lift this trophy and considering the recent dominance of Bayern Munich and Borussia Dortmund it may be some time before that does finally happen.

Between them, one of Germany’s big two have now won the title in each of the last eight seasons, while Bayern are on a record-setting run of five straight championship successes heading into the 2017/18 campaign.


1963/64CologneMeidericher SVEintracht Frankfurt
1964/65Werder BremenCologneBorussia Dortmund
1965/661860 MunichBorussia DortmundBayern Munich
1966/67Eintracht Braunschweig1860 MunichBorussia Dortmund
1967/68FC NurembergWerder BremenBorussia Monchengladbach
1968/69Bayern MunichAlemannia AachenBorussia Monchengladbach
1969/70Borussia MonchengladbachBayern MunichHertha Berlin
1970/71Borussia MonchengladbachBayern MunichHertha Berlin
1971/72Bayern MunichSchalke 04Borussia Monchengladbach
1972/73Bayern MunichCologneFortuna Dusseldorf
1973/74Bayern MunichBorussia MonchengladbachFortuna Dusseldorf
1974/75Borussia MonchengladbachHertha BerlinHamburg
1975/76Borussia MonchengladbachHamburgBayern Munich
1976/77Borussia MonchengladbachSchalke 04Eintracht Braunschweig
1977/78CologneBorussia MonchengladbachHertha Berlin
1979/80Bayern MunichHamburgStuttgart
1980/81Bayern MunichHamburgStuttgart
1981/82HamburgCologneBayern Munich
1982/83HamburgWerder BremenStuttgart
1983/84StuttgartHamburgBorussia Monchengladbach
1984/85Bayern MunichWerder BremenCologne
1985/86Bayern MunichWerder BremenBayer Uerdingen
1986/87Bayern MunichHamburgBorussia Monchengladbach
1987/88Werder BremenBayern MunichCologne
1988/89Bayern MunichCologneWerder Bremen
1989/90Bayern MunichCologneEintracht Frankfurt
1990/91KaiserslauternBayern MunichWerder Bremen
1991/92StuttgartBorussia DortmundEintracht Frankfurt
1992/93Werder BremenBayern MunichEintracht Frankfurt
1993/94Bayern MunichKaiserslauternBayer Leverkusen
1994/95Borussia DortmundWerder BremenFreiburg
1995/96Borussia DortmundBayern MunichSchalke 04
1996/97Bayern MunichBayer LeverkusenBorussia Dortmund
1997/98KaiserslauternBayern MunichBayer Leverkusen
1998/99Bayern MunichBayer LeverkusenHertha Berlin
1999/00Bayern MunichBayer LeverkusenHamburg
2000/01Bayern MunichSchalke 04Borussia Dortmund
2001/02Borussia DortmundBayer LeverkusenBayern Munich
2002/03Bayern MunichStuttgartBorussia Dortmund
2003/04Werder BremenBayern MunichBayer Leverkusen
2004/05Bayern MunichSchalke 04Werder Bremen
2005/06Bayern MunichWerder BremenHamburg
2006/07StuttgartSchalke 04Werder Bremen
2007/08Bayern MunichWerder BremenSchalke 04
2008/09WolfsburgBayern MunichStuttgart
2009/10Bayern MunichSchalkeWerder Bremen
2010/11Borussia DortmundBayer LeverkusenBayern Munich
2011/12Borussia DortmundBayern Munich Schalke 04
2012/13Bayern MunichBorussia DortmundBayer Leverkusen
2013/14Bayern MunichBorussia DortmundSchalke 04
2014/15Bayern MunichWolfsburgBorussia Monchengladbach
2015/16Bayern MunichBorussia DortmundBayer Leverkusen
2016/17Bayern MunichRB LeipzigBorussia Dortmund



MOST CONSECUTIVE BUNDESLIGA TITLES: Bayern Munich - 5 (2012/13, 2013/14, 2014/15, 2015/16, 2016/17)

MOST POINTS IN A BUNDESLIGA SEASON: Bayern Munich - 91 (2012/13)

FEWEST POINTS IN A BUNDESLIGA SEASON: Tasmania Berlin - 10 (1965/66)




MOST GOALS IN A BUNDESLIGA SEASON: Gerd Muller - 40 (1971/72)

MOST WINS IN A BUNDESLIGA SEASON: Bayern Munich - 29 (2012/13, 2015/16)

FEWEST WINS IN A BUNDESLIGA SEASON: 2 - Tasmania Berlin (1965/66), Wuppertaler SV (1974/75)

MOST CONSECUTIVE BUNDESLIGA WINS: Bayern Munich - 19 (2013/14)

FEWEST DEFEATS IN A BUNDESLIGA SEASON: Bayern Munich - 1 (1986/87, 2012/13)

LONGEST BUNDESLIGA UNBEATEN RUN: Bayern Munich - 53 (2012/13, 2013/14)

HIGHEST SCORING BUNDESLIGA GAME: 12 Goals - Borussia Monchengladbach v Borussia Dortmund (1977/78), Borussia Dortmund v Arminia Bielefeld (1982/83), Bayern Munich v Borussia Dortmund (1971/72), Borussia Dortmund v FC Kaiserslautern (1963/64), Cologne v Tennis Borussia Berlin (1976/77)

BIGGEST BUNDESLIGA WIN: Borussia Monchengladbach 12-0 Borussia Dortmund (1977/78)

Football Offers

Sport Offers (9)Casino Offers (0)

Streams Live Now

Full Calendar

Tips & Betting Advice

You have unread messages

You have unread messages