PGA Championship Guide

Leigh Copson:
The PGA Championship trophy (Photo by USA TODAY Network/SIPA USA/PA Images).

Brooks Koepka became the first player in over 20 years to win back-to-back PGA Championship titles, becoming a four-time major winner in the process, but could the American give himself the perfect late birthday present by becoming the first man in the Open Era to win three consecutive titles?

Given that Koepka has dominated this tournament in recent years and has been a regular major winner over the past couple of season it is no shock to see him heading up the outright betting for the 2020 PGA Championship, but the bookies believe there are some serious threats to his quest in the form of Rory McIlroy, Dustin Johnson, Tiger Woods, Justin Thomas, Justin Rose, Jon Rahm and Jordan Spieth.



PGA Championship Winners

1958Dow Finsterwald2 strokes
1959Bob Rosburg1 stroke
1960Jay Hebert1 stroke
1961Jerry BarberPlay-off
1962Gary Player1 stroke
1963Jack Nicklaus2 strokes
1964Bobby Nichols3 strokes
1965Dave Marr2 strokes
1966Al Geiberger4 strokes
1967Don JanuaryPlay-off
1968Julius Boros1 stroke
1969Raymond Floyd1 stroke
1970Dave Stockton2 strokes
1971Jack Nicklaus2 strokes
1972Gary Player2 strokes
1973Jack Nicklaus4 strokes
1974Lee Trevino1 stroke
1975Jack Nicklaus2 strokes
1976Dave Stockton1 stroke
1977Lanny WadkinsPlay-off
1978John MahaffeyPlay-off
1979David GrahamPlay-off
1980Jack Nicklaus7 strokes
1981Larry Nelson4 strokes
1982Raymond Floyd3 strokes
1983Hal Sutton1 stroke
1984Lee Trevino4 strokes
1985Hubert Green2 strokes
1986Bob Tway2 strokes
1987Larry NelsonPlay-off
1988Jeff Sluman3 strokes
1989Payne Stewart1 stroke
1990Wayne Grady3 strokes
1991John Daly3 strokes
1992Nick Price3 strokes
1993Paul AzingerPlay-off
1994Nick Price6 strokes
1995Steve ElkingtonPlay-off
1996Mark BrooksPlay-off
1997Davis Love III5 strokes
1998Vijay Singh2 strokes
1999Tiger Woods1 stroke
2000Tiger WoodsPlay-off
2001David Toms1 stroke
2002Rich Beem1 stroke
2003Shaun Micheel2 strokes
2004Vijay SinghPlay-off
2005Phil Mickelson1 stroke
2006Tiger Woods5 strokes
2007Tiger Woods2 strokes
2008Padraig Harrington2 strokes
2009Yong-Eun Yang3 strokes
2010Martin KaymerPlay-off
2011Keegan BradleyPlay-off
2012Rory Mcilroy8 strokes
2013Jason Dufner2 strokes
2014Rory McIlroy1 stroke
2015Jason Day3 strokes
2016Jimmy Walker1 stroke
2017Justin Thomas2 strokes
2018Brooks Koepka2 strokes
2019Brooks Koepka2 strokes