Are you over 18?

If you are not over 18 you cannot access the page.

This site is only for adults over 18 years of age.

US Grand Prix Betting Tips & Predictions

Dave Kuzio /
US Grand Prix

The United States Grand Prix returns after missing out in 2020. Lewis Hamilton will be looking to add to his five wins at the Circuit of the Americas. Can anyone stop him?

READ MORE: Back Hamilton or Verstappen to finish on the podium

US Grand Prix Betting Tips & Predictions

It’s safe to say that Lewis Hamilton likes racing in the United States of America. His first Grand Prix in the States came in 2007 when he won in Indianapolis. That was the last time the Grand Prix took place at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. America didn’t host another race until 2012 when they moved to Austin – and Hamilton won that one as well.

Since then, he has won four of the past six Grand Prix races, but he hasn’t been successful since 2017. The defending champion currently trails Max Verstappen in the race for the championship by six points, and the Mercedes driver cannot afford to finish behind his Dutch rival.

Verstappen has won seven races this season, but his last game on home soil on September 5. His eighth win of the season will move him a step closer to winning his first-ever F1 title. If anyone is going to stop Hamilton from winning his fifth title in succession – and eighth overall – then it will be Verstappen.

The Netherlands driver has already admitted that Mercedes have the upper hand over his Red Bull car this weekend, but that could be mind games. I am backing Verstappen to hope Hamilton gets a little complacent and he can then swoop in and take the win.

Although I am backing Red Bull to win the game, I do still think Mercedes will have a good weekend. I am backing Hamilton’s Mercedes team-mate Valtteri Bottas to join the leading two on the podium.

Circuit Guide

The Circuit of the Americas is one of the newest circuits on the Formula 1 calendar, having opened in October 2012 when it hosted the United States Grand Prix, which was won by Lewis Hamilton.

The 3.427-mile circuit takes inspiration from other tracks on the F1 schedule and it is a popular venue for drivers, who have welcomed its challenging nature. A couple of long straights allow drivers to put their foot down, but a series of twists and turns between corners 2 and 20 and corners 12 and 18 mean drivers are tested.

Lewis Hamilton has been the most successful driver since the Circuit of the Americas was added to the F1 calendar, winning the race in five of the last eight seasons, but he has not won the United States Grand Prix since 2017 and in 2019 his fastest lap record was eclipsed by rising Ferrari star Charles Leclerc.

Location: Circuit of the Americas, Austin, Texas, United States.
Number Of Laps: 56
Lap Length: 3.427 miles
Lap Record: Charles Leclerc, 1 minute 36.189 seconds (2019)

United States Grand Prix Winners

1908 Louis Wagner Fiat Savannah
1910 David Bruce-Brown Benz Savannah
1911 David Bruce-Brown Fiat Savannah
1912 Caleb Bragg Fiat Milwaukee
1914 Eddie Pullen Mercer Santa Monica
1915 Dario Resta Peugeot San Francisco
1916 Howdy Wilcox
Johnny Aitken
Peugeot Santa Monica
1958 Chuck Daigh Scarab-Chevrolet Riverside
1959 Bruce McLaren Cooper-Climax Sebring
1960 Stirling Moss Lotus-Climax Riverside
1961 Innes Ireland Lotus-Climax Watkins Glen
1962 Jim Clark Lotus-Climax Watkins Glen
1963 Graham Hill BRM Watkins Glen
1964 Graham Hill BRM Watkins Glen
1965 Graham Hill BRM Watkins Glen
1966 Jim Clark Lotus-BRM Watkins Glen
1967 Jim Clark Lotus-Ford Watkins Glen
1968 Jackie Stewart Matra-Ford Watkins Glen
1969 Jochen Rindt Lotus-Ford Watkins Glen
1970 Emerson Fittipaldi Lotus-Ford Watkins Glen
1971 Francois Cevert Tyrrell-Ford Watkins Glen
1972 Jackie Stewart Tyrrell Ford Watkins Glen
1973 Ronnie Peterson Lotus-Ford Watkins Glen
1974 Carlos Reutemann Brabham-Ford Watkins Glen
1975 Niki Lauda Ferrari Watkins Glen
1976 James Hunt McLaren-Ford Watkins Glen
1977 James Hunt McLaren-Ford Watkins Glen
1978 Carlos Reutemann Ferrari Watkins Glen
1979 Gilles Villeneuve Ferrari Watkins Glen
1980 Alan Jones Williams-Ford Watkins Glen
1989 Alain Prost McLaren-Honda Phoenix
1990 Ayrton Senna McLaren-Honda Phoenix
1991 Ayrton Senna McLaren-Honda Phoenix
2000 Michael Schumacher Ferrari Indianapolis
2001 Mika Hakkinen McLaren-Mercedes Indianapolis
2002 Rubens Barrichello Ferrari Indianapolis
2003 Michael Schumacher Ferrari Indianapolis
2004 Michael Schumacher Ferrari Indianapolis
2005 Michael Schumacher Ferrari Indianapolis
2006 Michael Schumacher Ferrari Indianapolis
2007 Lewis Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes Indianapolis
2012 Lewis Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes Austin
2013 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull-Renault Austin
2014 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes Austin
2015 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes Austin
2016 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes Austin
2017 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes Austin
2018 Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari Austin
2019 Valtteri Bottas Mercedes Austin

Latest Offers

Min deposit £/€/$10 • A qualifying bet is a ‘real money’ stake of at least £/€/$10 • Min odds 1/2 (1.50) • Free Bets credited upon qualifying bet settlement and expire after 7 days • Free Bet stakes not included in returns • Casino Bonus must be claimed within 7 days • To withdraw bonus/related wins, wager the bonus amount 40 times within 14 days • Casino Bonus expires after 60 days • Withdrawal restrictions, payment methods, country & Full T&C’s apply.


T&C’s Apply. New customers on mobile only. 7 days to claim and stake £10 minimum bet at odds of 1.5 or greater to qualify. Free, void, cashed out or partially cashed out bets do not qualify. Max 3x £10 free bets credited on bet settlement. Free bets must be used on 4 or more selections with selection odds of 1.3 or greater. Free bets are non-withdrawable and stake not returned with winnings. 7 day expiry. 18+

New customers & 18+ only. Min. deposit of £/€10. Qualifying real money bet of £/€10. Min odds greater than or equal to 1.5 required. E/W bets excluded. Offer credited within 48 hours. Additional T&Cs apply. Please gamble responsibly.

New customers only. 18+, Min deposit £10. Money back as bonus. Wagering requirements: Sportsbook 3x at min. odds of 1.40 (2/5), Casino 25x. Only one bonus can be used at a time, Sportsbook bonus must be wagered before using the Casino, unless the bonus has been forfeited. Bonus will expire after 7 days of opt-in. Further T&C’s apply.

18+ only. New Customers only. Bet £10* & Get £50* in Free Bets. Sign up, deposit between £5* and £10* to your account and bet365 will give you five times that value in Free Bets when you place qualifying bets to the same value and they are settled. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits. Min odds/bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. T&Cs, time limits & exclusions apply. *or currency equivalent.

Wager the bonus amount 5x within 7 days on Sports to release your Bonus. Bonus equal to 200% of qualifying deposit - up to £200. Bonus credited in real money without wagering requirements.

*New members. £10 min deposit & bet on sportsbook, placed & settled at 1.5 min odds between 00.01 14/03/22 and 17.30 17/03/22. 4 x £10 Free Bet Tokens: accept before 17.30 17/03/22, valid for 7 days from crediting (ex. E/Ws & Multiples), stakes not returned. Click here for Rules & Exclusions. Bet Responsibly.

New customer offer. Max £/€10 refund. Sportsbook only. Payment restrictions apply. T&Cs apply.