Singapore Grand Prix Guide

Leigh Copson:
Singapore Grand Prix at Marina Bay Street Circuit (Photo by HOCH ZWEI/DPA/PA Images).

Bettingpro's guide to the Singapore Grand Prix and it's host venue, the Marina Bay Street Circuit.

Circuit Guide

The Marina Bay Street Circuit is one of the newest venues on the Formula 1 calendar having debuted less than a decade ago, and much like the circuit in Monaco it is built alongside a harbour. It is a gruelling race for drivers as they battle the heat and humidity despite this being a night – Lewis Hamilton once said it was “like sitting in a sauna wearing a full fireproof race suits and helmet. But it does remain a popular circuit with them – Sebastian Vettel once called it a “classic” track – and many have admitted it provides a huge adrenaline rush because drivers go so close to the walls on several occasions during a lap. No two men have mastered this track for the duration of a race quite like Hamilton and Vettel, who are both four-time Singapore Grand Prix winners at the Marina Bay Street Circuit.

Location: Marina Bay Street Circuit, Marina Bay, Singapore
Number Of Laps: 61
Lap Length: 3.146 miles
Lap Record: Kevin Magnussen, 1 minutes 41.905 seconds (2018)



Singapore Grand Prix Winners

2008Fernando AlonsoRenaultMarina Bay
2009Lewis HamiltonMcLaren-MercedesMarina Bay
2010Fernando AlonsoFerrariMarina Bay
2011Sebastian VettelRed Bull-RenaultMarina Bay
2012Sebastian VettelRed Bull-RenaultMarina Bay
2013Sebastian VettelRed Bull-RenaultMarina Bay
2014Lewis HamiltonMercedesMarina Bay
2015Sebastian VettelFerrariMarina Bay
2016Nico RosbergMercedesMarina Bay
2017Lewis HamiltonMercedesMarina Bay
2018Lewis HamiltonMercedesMarina Bay
2019Sebastian VettelFerrariMarina Bay