Brazilian Grand Prix Betting Tips & Predictions

READ MORE: Back Lewis Hamilton to win the Brazilian Grand Prix @ 50/1

Brazilian Grand Prix Betting Tips & Predictions

Max Verstappen will be looking to move a step closer to becoming the F1 world champion for the first time in his career.

The Red Bull driver leads defending champion Lewis Hamilton by 19 points, and victory in Brazil will see the Dutchman take his season’s wins into double figures.

Verstappen has won the last two races in the United States and Mexico, and Hamilton cannot afford to see his rival make it a hat-trick of wins.

It has already been revealed that Hamilton will be handed a five-place grid penalty for Sunday’s race, but I don’t think that will affect the top-two. We know Hamilton is capable from winning races from anywhere on the grid.

Even if they both start the race from the back of grid, I can guarantee that one of them will still win the race. I have not got anything against Hamilton, but I do really want to see a new world champion – and I want that man to be Verstappen.

I am expecting it to be neck and neck, but I am going for Verstappen to claim victory number 10 and put one hand on the trophy.

As with most races, the exciting part is the battle for the third and final podium finish. I am backing Verstappen to win the race, but I expect the Mercedes pairing of Hamilton and Valtteri Botas to both finish on the podium.

I am also going to have a punt on both Lando Norris and George Russell to end the race in Brazil with points on the board.

Circuit Guide

The Autodromo Jose Carlos Pace – also knowns as Interlagos – first hosted the Brazilian Grand Prix back in 1972 and it has been the permanent host for this race since 1990 when Alain Prost won for a record-setting sixth – and final – time. The track has shortened considerably since its introduction to F1, but that does not mean it is not a testing circuit. In fact, the term “tricky” has been used by many drivers to describe the challenge Interlagos provides, with many conceding that the team have to get the package spot on to challenge for victory and points. The legendary Alain Prost boasts the record for most Brazilian Grand Prix victories, but when it comes to active drivers it is Sebastian Vettel who has been most successful, winning this race on three occasions with his latest success coming in 2017.

Location: Autodromo Jose Carlos Pace (Interlagos), Sao Paulo, Brazil
Number Of Laps: 71
Lap Length: 2.677 miles
Lap Record: Valtteri Bottas, 1 minute, 10.540 seconds (2018)

Brazilian Grand Prix Winners

1972Carlos ReutemannBrabham-FordInterlagos
1973Emerson FittipaldiLotus-FordInterlagos
1974Emerson FittipaldiMcLaren-FordInterlagos
1975Carlos PaceBrabham-FordInterlagos
1976Niki LaudaFerrariInterlagos
1977Carlos ReutemannFerrariInterlagos
1978Carlos ReutemannFerrariJacarepagua
1979Jacques LaffiteLigier-FordInterlagos
1980Rene ArnouxRenaultInterlagos
1981Carlos ReutemannWilliams-FordJacarepagua
1982Alain ProstRenaultJacarepagua
1983Nelson PiquetBrabham-BMWJacarepagua
1984Alain ProstMcLaren-TAGJacarepagua
1985Alain ProstMcLaren-TAGJacarepagua
1986Nelson PiquetWilliams-HondaJacarepagua
1987Alain ProstMcLaren-TAGJacarepagua
1988Alain ProstMcLaren-HondaJacarepagua
1989Nigel MansellFerrariJacarepagua
1990Alain ProstFerrariInterlagos
1991Ayrton SennaMcLaren-HondaInterlagos
1992Nigel MansellWilliams-RenaultInterlagos
1993Ayrton SennaMcLaren-FordInterlagos
1994Michael SchumacherBenetton-FordInterlagos
1995Michael SchumacherBenetton-RenaultInterlagos
1996Damon HillWilliams-RenaultInterlagos
1997Jacques VilleneuveWilliams-RenaultInterlagos
1998Mika HakkinenMcLaren-MercedesInterlagos
1999Mika HakkinenMcLaren-MercedesInterlagos
2000Michael SchumacherFerrariInterlagos
2001David CoulthardMcLaren-MercedesInterlagos
2002Michael SchumacherFerrariInterlagos
2003Giancarlo FisichellaJordan-FordInterlagos
2004Juan-Pablo MontoyaWilliams-BMWInterlagos
2005Juan-Pablo MontoyaMcLaren-MercedesInterlagos
2006Felipe MassaFerrariInterlagos
2007Kimi RaikkonenFerrariInterlagos
2008Felipe MassaFerrariInterlagos
2009Mark WebberRed Bull-RenaultInterlagos
2010Sebastian VettelRed Bull-RenaultInterlagos
2011Mark WebberRed Bull-RenaultInterlagos
2012Jenson ButtonMcLaren-MercedesInterlagos
2013Sebastian VettelRed Bull-RenaultInterlagos
2014Nico RosbergMercedesInterlagos
2015Nico RosbergMercedesInterlagos
2016Lewis HamiltonMercedesInterlagos
2017Sebastian VettelFerrariInterlagos
2018Lewis HamiltonMercedesInterlagos
2019 Max Verstappen Red BullInterlagos

Latest Offers