Abu Dhabi Grand Prix Betting Tips & Predictions

Dave Kuzio /
Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

The final race of the season takes place in Abu Dhabi with former World Champion Lewis Hamilton still searching for his first win in 2022. Who will win the final race of the season?

READ MORE: Check out our best Formula One tips & predictions

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix Betting Tips & Predictions

Max Verstappen was crowned World Champion weeks ago, so technically he has nothing to play for in the final race of the F1 season.

Yes, he will still want to win, but it doesn’t really matter in the grand scheme of things. On the other hand, it means the world to Lewis Hamilton.

The former World Champion has yet to win a single race this year. He has been close on a couple of occasions, but he will not want to end this campaign without a victory.

I have backed Hamilton in the past couple of races, so I am sticking with him in Abu Dhabi and I am also going for a Mercedes 1-2.

George Russell is the future of Formula One. He moved to Mercedes to further his career and he was rewarded with his first victory last weekend in Brazil.

Russell is currently in fourth position and a top-two finish in Abu Dhabi could see him move into third place if Sergio Perez fails to collect any points.

I am backing Hamilton to win the race with Russell coming second. I am also tipping Russell to bag the fastest lap of the race.

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix Betting Tips & Predictions: Circuit Guide

Yas Marina is one of the newest circuits on the Formula 1 calendar having only debuted back in 2009, but it has already established itself as one of the most popular tracks with drivers thanks to its twists and turns.

There are 21 corners on the 3.45-mile circuit and several drivers have highlighted the fact that every single one of them is unique, but not all reviews have been overly positive. In fact, Kimi Raikkonen once claimed the first few corners were “quite good” before going on to describe the rest of them with a vulgar term that I will leave to your imagination.

Lewis Hamilton is the most successful drivers in this track’s history, having won the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix five times, and his 2019 success made him only the second driver to string together back-to-back wins at this track. Max Verstappen recorded his first win at the circuit in 2020.

Location: Yas Marina Circuit, Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, UAE
Number Of Laps: 55
Lap Length: 3,451 miles
Lap Record: Lewis Hamilton, 1 minute 39.283 seconds (2019)

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix Winners

2009 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull-Renault Yas Marina
2010 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull-Renault Yas Marina
2011 Lewis Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes Yas Marina
2012 Kimi Raikkonen Lotus-Renault Yas Marina
2013 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull-Renault Yas Marina
2014 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes Yas Marina
2015 Nico Rosberg Mercedes Yas Marina
2016 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes Yas Marina
2017 Valtteri Bottas Mercedes Yas Marina
2018 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes Yas Marina
2019 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes Yas Marina
2020 Max Verstappen Red Bull Yas Marina
2021 Max Verstappen Red Bull Yas Marina

Latest Offers

18+ only. New Customers only. Bet £10* & Get £50* in Free Bets. Sign up, deposit between £5* and £10* to your account and bet365 will give you five times that value in Free Bets when you place qualifying bets to the same value and they are settled. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits. Min odds/bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. T&Cs, time limits & exclusions apply. BeGambleAware.org. *or currency equivalent.


T&C’s Apply. New cus only. Opt-in & deposit req. 7 days to deposit and stake £10 minimum bet at odds of 1.5 or greater to qualify. Max 3x £10 free bets credited on bet settlement. Free bets must be used on 4 or more selections with selection odds of 1.3 or greater. Free bets are non-withdrawable and stake not returned with winnings. 7 day expiry.

New customer offer. Max £/€10 refund. Sportsbook only. Payment restrictions apply. T&Cs apply.

New Customer offer. Place a min £10 bet on the Sportsbook on odds of min 1/2 (1.5), get £30 in Free Bets. Rewards valid for 30 days. SMS verification required. Only deposits via cards will qualify. T&Cs apply. Please Gamble Responsibly

New 18+ UK customers only. Register using the promo code WELCOME40, deposit and place first bet of £10+ on Sports (cumulative Evens+) within 7 days of registration. First bet must be on Sports. £30 in Free Bets and £10 in Free Spins (50x20p) credited within 10 hours of bet settlement. Free Bet stakes are not included in any returns. Bonuses have a 7-day expiry. Payment restrictions apply. SMS verification and/or Proof of I.D and address may be required. Full T&Cs apply.

New customers only. Min Deposit: £10. First deposit matched up to £10. 1 x wagering at odds of 1.75+ to unlock Free Bet. Debit Card deposits only. This offer is valid for 7 days from your new account being registered. Terms apply.

New UK, IE & Malta customers only. Min £10/€10 first deposit using Debit Card. Place a bet of £10 at min odds of 1.5. Free bets expire in 90 days. 18+. BeGambleAware.org. Full T&Cs apply.

New customers using Promo code H30 only, Min £10/€10 stake, min odds 1/2, free bets paid as 2 x £15/€15, free bets credited after settlement of first qualifying bet, free bets will expire 30 days after the qualifying bet is placed, payment method/player/country restrictions apply. See full terms below. #ad