FIFA 2023 Women’s World Cup Betting Tips & Predictions: England To Claim First World Cup Title

The FIFA Women’s World Cup gets underway on July 20 until August 20 in Australia and New Zealand with the United States looking to retain their title and win it for a fifth time. Check out BettingPro’s top tips & predictions for the tournament.

READ MORE: Check out more Women's World Cup tips

FIFA 2023 Women's World Cup Betting Tips & Predictions

Australia and New Zealand will joint host the ninth edition of the FIFA Women’s World Cup for a whole month through July and August.  

United States are the current holders of the competition. They defeated the Netherlands 2-0 to win the Final in France in 2019 with Sweden pipping England to third place.

Only four countries have ever won the Women’s World Cup. The United States – who won the first one in 1991 – have four titles under their belt, while Germany have won it twice with Norway and Japan winning it once each.

Everyone will be looking to knock the champions out, while European Champions England will also have a target on their back.

Sarina Wiegmen led England to Euro glory in 2022 and she has named a strong squad for their World Cup campaign. She will be without captain Leah Williamson through injury with Millie Bright taking the armband.

England will still have the likes of Lucy Bronze, Chloe Kelly, Alessia Russo, Bethany England, Georgia Stanway, Rachel Daly and Ella Toone and that makes them very dangerous.

I am backing England to win the World Cup for the first time in their history with Russo being the leading goal scorer.

Spain Women v England Women (Sunday, 11:00 BST)

  • Spain and England will battle it out in the Women’s World Cup Final at Stadium Australia on Sunday
  • Spain finished second in Group C with two wins and one defeat
  • They defeated Switzerland 5-1 in their round of 16 tie
  • Spain beat Netherlands in the quarter-finals before knocking out Sweden – both games ended 2-1
  • England topped Group D with maximum points
  • They then needed penalties to get past Nigeria
  • The Lionesses then beat Colombia 2-1 and Australia 3-1 to reach the World Cup Final
  • Back England to win the Final – like we did before the tournament started
  • Go with them winning 2-1 with Alessia Russo scoring the final goal to win the tournament

FIFA 2023 Women's World Cup: Selected Sky Bet Price Boosts

FIFA 2023 Women's World Cup Schedule

Group stages

Thursday, July 20 

New Zealand 1-0 Norway  

Australia 1-0 Ireland

Friday, July 21

Nigeria 0-0 Canada

Philippines 0-2 Switzerland

Spain 3-0 Costa Rica

Saturday, July 22

USA 3-0 Vietnam

Zambia 0-5 Japan

England 1-0 Haiti

Denmark 1-0 China

Sunday, July 23

Sweden 2-1 South Africa

Netherlands 1-0 Portugal

France 0-0 Jamaica

Monday, July 24

Italy 1-0 Argentina

Germany 6-0 Morocco

Brazil 4-0 Panama

Tuesday, July 25

Colombia 2-0 Korea Republic

New Zealand 0-1 Philippines

Switzerland 0-0 Norway

Wednesday, July 26 

Japan 2-0 Costa Rica

Spain 5-0 Zambia

Canada 2-1 Republic of Ireland  

Thursday, July 27

USA 1-1 Netherlands  

Portugal 2-0 Vietnam

Australia 2-3 Nigeria

Friday, July 28

Argentina 2-2 South Africa

England 1-0 Denmark

China PR 1-0 Haiti

Saturday, July 29

Sweden 5-0 Italy

France 2-1 Brazil

Panama 0-1 Jamaica

Sunday, July 30

Korea Republic 0-1 Morocco

Norway 6-0 Philippines

Switzerland 0-0 New Zealand

Germany 1-2 Colombia

Monday, July 31

Japan 4-0 Spain

Costa Rica 1-3 Zambia

Canada 0-4 Australia

Republic of Ireland 0-0 Nigeria  

Tuesday, August 1

Portugal 0-0 USA

Vietnam 0-7 Netherlands

Haiti 0-2 Denmark

China PR 1-6 England  

Wednesday, August 2

South Africa 3-2 Italy

Argentina 0-2 Sweden

Panama 3-6 France

Jamaica 0-0 Brazil

Thursday, August 3

Korea Republic 1-1 Germany

Morocco 1-0 Colombia

Round of 16

Saturday, August 5 

Switzerland 1-5 Spain

Japan 3-1 Norway

Sunday, August 6

Netherlands 2-0 South Africa

Sweden 0-0 USA (Sweden won on penalties)

Monday, August 7

England 0-0 Nigeria (England won on penalties)

Australia 2-0 Denmark

Tuesday, August 8

Colombia 1-0 Jamaica

France 4-0 Morocco


Saturday, August 11

Spain 2-1 Netherlands

Japan 1-2 Sweden

Sunday, August 12

Australia 0-0 France (Australia won on penalties)

England 2-1 Colombia


Tuesday, August 15 

Spain 2-1 Sweden

Wednesday, August 16

Australia 1-3 England

Third place play-off 

Saturday, August 19

Sweden v Australia – 9am 


Sunday, August 20

Spain v England – 11am