Ladbrokes Masters Darts Betting Tips & Predictions

Dave Kuzio /
Darts Masters

The Ladbrokes Masters will be held at the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes from Friday, January 28 until Sunday, January 30. Check back each day to view the best tips & predictions from a selection of matches throughout the tournament.

READ MORE: Check out our free Darts tips & predictions throughout the year

Ladbrokes Masters Darts Betting Tips & Predictions: Dave Chisnall v Stephen Bunting (Friday, 19:30 GMT)

The opening round of the 2022 Ladbrokes Masters sees an all-St Helens affair when Dave Chisnall and Stephen Bunting take to the oche at the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes.

Chisnall is ranked 13th on the Order of Merit, while Bunting is a little behind him in 20th position.

Chizzy competed briefly in the World Championship at Ally Pally. He defeated Mike de Decker 3-0 in the second round before having to withdraw from the tournament through illness.

Bunting wasn’t in the competition long either. He was dumped out in round two as he crashed out 3-2 in a thriller against Ross Smith.

Chisnall’s best performance at the Masters was back in 2016 when he made the final. He defeated Robert Thornton, Vincent van der Voort and James Wade on his way to the final.

He could not continue that amazing run as he was beaten 11-6 by Dutch master Michael van Gerwen.

Bunting best showing was a quarter-final appearance in 2019. He beat Darren Webster in the opening round, before crashing out to his opponent this week – Chizzy.

In all honesty, Chisnall is probably the better player and will handle the pressure better than Bunting. I am backing Chizzy to win his first game and set up a second-round tie against Wade on Saturday.

Ladbrokes Masters Darts Betting Tips & Predictions: Special Betting Offers


Ladbrokes Darts



Ladbrokes Masters Darts Betting Tips & Predictions

Welshman Jonny Clayton will defend his Ladbrokes Masters title when the PDC returns to the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes at the end of January.

Clayton won the 2021 title when he defeated Mervyn King 11-8. The £220,000 tournament will once again see 24 players in action, with the first round featuring players ranked 9-24 in the PDC.

Clayton starts his title defence on Saturday evening when he faces the winner of Dimitri van den Bergh versus Ian White.

Friday’s opening night will see all eight first-round ties take place as Dave Chisnall and Stephen Bunting clash in an all-St Helens affair. Nathan Aspinall was supposed to take on debutant Luke Humphries – but The Asp has withdrawn due to an elbow problem and former quarter-finalist Joe Cullen takes on Daryl Gurney.

Last year’s runner-up Mervyn King takes on debutant Ryan ‘Heavy Metal’ Searle, while Dirk van Duijvenbode will now face Simon Whitlock after original opponent Danny Noppert pulled out for the birth of his first child.

The second round is split across two sessions on Saturday, January 29, with 2014 champion James Wade and 2017 runner-up Gary Anderson starring in the afternoon session.

Aside from Clayton, two-time world champion Peter Wright will be in action on Saturday evening when he faces Van Duijvenbode or Noppert. Gerwyn Price and Michael van Gerwen will also be in action.

There is one person I haven’t mentioned yet and there is a good reason for that. That man is Michael Smith. Now with myself being from Wigan, I shouldn’t really like St Helens-born Smith, but I do want him to do well.

He is yet to win a TV event, and I am sticking my neck and’s on the line to say he will get that monkey off his back and be crowned the 2022 Ladbrokes Masters champion.

Ladbrokes Masters Darts Betting Tips & Predictions

2022 Ladbrokes Masters Draw

Friday January 28 (1900 GMT)
First Round
Krzysztof Ratajski v Gabriel Clemens
Dave Chisnall v Stephen Bunting
Ryan Searle v Mervyn King
Rob Cross v Brendan Dolan
Dimitri Van den Bergh v Ian White
Joe Cullen v Daryl Gurney
Dirk van Duijvenbode v Simon Whitlock
Devon Petersen v Luke Humphries

Saturday January 29
Second Round
Afternoon Session (1245 GMT)
Jose de Sousa v Cross/Dolan
Gary Anderson v Cullen/Gurney
Michael Smith v Ratajski/Clemens
James Wade v Chisnall/Bunting

Evening Session (1900 GMT)
Jonny Clayton v Van den Bergh/White
Gerwyn Price v Searle/King
Peter Wright v Van Duijvenbode/Whitlock
Michael van Gerwen v Petersen/Humphries

Sunday January 30
Afternoon Session (1245 GMT)

Evening Session (1900 GMT)

Ladbrokes Masters Darts Betting Tips & Format

First Round – Best of 11 legs
Second Round – Best of 19 legs
Quarter-Finals – Best of 19 legs
Semi-Finals – Best of 21 legs
Final – Best of 21 legs

Ladbrokes Masters Darts Betting Tips & Prize Fund

Winner £60,000
Runner-Up £25,000
Semi-Finalists £17,500
Quarter-Finalists £10,000
Last 16 £5,000
Last 24 £2,500
Total £220,000

Latest Offers

Min deposit £/€/$10 • A qualifying bet is a ‘real money’ stake of at least £/€/$10 • Min odds 1/2 (1.50) • Free Bets credited upon qualifying bet settlement and expire after 7 days • Free Bet stakes not included in returns • Casino Bonus must be claimed within 7 days • To withdraw bonus/related wins, wager the bonus amount 40 times within 14 days • Casino Bonus expires after 60 days • Withdrawal restrictions, payment methods, country & Full T&C’s apply.


T&C’s Apply. New cus only. Opt-in & deposit req. 7 days to deposit and stake £10 minimum bet at odds of 1.5 or greater to qualify. Max 3x £10 free bets credited on bet settlement. Free bets must be used on 4 or more selections with selection odds of 1.3 or greater. Free bets are non-withdrawable and stake not returned with winnings. 7 day expiry.

New customers & 18+ only. Min. deposit of £/€10. Qualifying real money bet of £/€10. Min odds greater than or equal to 1.5 required. E/W bets excluded. Offer credited within 48 hours. Additional T&Cs apply. Please gamble responsibly.

New customers only. 18+, Min deposit £10. Money back as bonus. Wagering requirements: Sportsbook 3x at min. odds of 1.40 (2/5), Casino 25x. Only one bonus can be used at a time, Sportsbook bonus must be wagered before using the Casino, unless the bonus has been forfeited. Bonus will expire after 7 days of opt-in. Further T&C’s apply.

18+ only. New Customers only. Bet £10* & Get £50* in Free Bets. Sign up, deposit between £5* and £10* to your account and bet365 will give you five times that value in Free Bets when you place qualifying bets to the same value and they are settled. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits. Min odds/bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. T&Cs, time limits & exclusions apply. *or currency equivalent.

New customer offer. Max £/€10 refund. Sportsbook only. Payment restrictions apply. T&Cs apply.

New Customer offer. Place a min £10 bet on the Sportsbook on odds of min 1/2 (1.5), get £30 in Free Bets. Rewards valid for 30 days. SMS verification required. Only deposits via cards will qualify. T&Cs apply. Please Gamble Responsibly

New customers using Promo code H30 only, Min £10/€10 stake, min odds 1/2, free bets paid as 2 x £15/€15, free bets credited after settlement of first qualifying bet, free bets will expire 30 days after the qualifying bet is placed, payment method/player/country restrictions apply. See full terms below. #ad