2022 Boylesports World Grand Prix Betting Tips & Predictions: Price To Win Double-Start Darts Event

Dave Kuzio /
world grand prix

The 2022 edition of the double-start Boylesports World Grand Prix takes place from October 3 until October 9 at the Morningside Arena in Leicester. Check out the schedule and who BettingPro.com will be backing to win the title.

READ MORE: Check out our free darts betting tips & predictions

2022 Boylesports World Grand Prix Betting Tips & Predictions

The famous and sometimes frustrating double-start tournament will see 32 of the world’s top stars in action across seven days this week.

Welshman Jonny Clayton is the reigning champion after beating fellow countryman Gerwyn Price 5-1. Price will be looking for revenge, while the likes of Michael van Gerwen, Peter Wright, Joe Cullen, Michael Smith and James wade will be fighting for glory.

The first round throws up some interesting contests with Cullen taking on Damon Heta, Smith battling Nathan Aspinall, Wright going up against Kim Huybrechts, Clayton against Dirk van Duijvenbode and MVG against Gary Anderson.

Some big names will be exiting at the first hurdle, and throwing in the double start, this makes the World Grand Prix one of the best and most exciting tournaments on the circuit.

If you fail to hit that double from the start, you could be in serious danger and with the first round the best of three sets, a fast start is crucial.

Clayton seems to get better and better, but form goes out the window if you cannot get on the board. I had backed Luke Humphries at the start of the tournament, but a 2-0 loss to Chris Dobey in round one has ruined his chances.

I backed Humphries as it’s nice for someone else to win the tournament and here at BettingPro.com, we love an upset. Maybe, sometimes it’s better sticking with the big guns. I am now changing my mind to number one seed Price to avenge last year’s final defeat and be victorious in Leicester.

2022 Boylesports World Grand Prix Special Offer

world grand prix

2022 BoyleSports World Grand Prix
Schedule of Play
Monday October 3 (1900 BST)

8x First Round matches

Callan Rydz 0-2 Krzysztof Ratajski
Brendan Dolan 0-2 Stephen Bunting
Chris Dobey 2-0 Luke Humphries
Dimitri Van den Bergh 2-1 Dave Chisnall
(7) Jonny Clayton v Dirk van Duijvenbode
(2) Peter Wright 2-0 Kim Huybrechts
(3) Michael van Gerwen 2-0 Gary Anderson
(6) Jose de Sousa 0-2 Adrian Lewis

Tuesday October 4 (1900 BST)

8x First Round matches

Madars Razma 2-1 Ryan Searle
Ross Smith 2-1 Andrew Gilding
Danny Noppert 2-0 Gabriel Clemens
Joe Cullen 2-1 Damon Heta
(8) Rob Cross 1-2 Daryl Gurney
(5) James Wade 1-2 Martin Lukeman
(1) Gerwyn Price 2-0 Martin Schindler
(4) Michael Smith 1-2 Nathan Aspinall

Wednesday October 5 (1900 BST)

Adrian Lewis 2-3 Chris Dobey
Peter Wright 3-2 Krzystof Ratajski
Michael van Gerwen 3-2 Stephen Bunting
Jonny Clayton 2-3 Dimitri van den Bergh

Thursday October 6 (1900 BST)

Martin Lukeman 3-2 Ross Smith
Daryl Gurney 1-3 Madars Razma
Gerwyn Price 3-2 Joe Cullen
Nathan Aspinall 3-2 Danny Noppert

Friday October 7 (1900 BST)

Nathan Aspinall 3-2 Martin Lukeman
Gerwyn Price 3-0 Madars Razma
Peter Wright 3-2 Dimitri van den Bergh
Michael van Gerwen 3-1 Chris Dobey

Saturday October 8 (2000 BST)

Gerwyn Price v Nathan Aspinall
Peter Wright v Michael van Gerwen

Sunday October 9 (1930 BST)


Latest Offers

18+ only. New Customers only. Bet £10* & Get £30* in Free Bets. Sign up, deposit between £5* and £10* to your account and bet365 will give you three times that value in Free Bets when you place qualifying bets to the same value and they are settled. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits. Min odds/bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. T&Cs, time limits & exclusions apply. BeGambleAware.org. *or currency equivalent.

New Customer offer. Place a min £10 bet on the Sportsbook on odds of min 1/2 (1.5), get £30 in Free Bets. Rewards valid for 30 days. SMS verification required. Only deposits via cards will qualify. T&Cs apply. Please Gamble Responsibly

New customer offer. Max £/€10 refund. Sportsbook only. Payment restrictions apply. T&Cs apply.

New UK, IE & Malta customers only. Min £10/€10 first deposit using Debit Card. Place a bet of £10 at min odds of 1.5. Free bets expire in 90 days. 18+. BeGambleAware.org. Full T&Cs apply.

New 18+ UK customers only. Register using the promo code WELCOME40, deposit and place first bet of £10+ on Sports (cumulative Evens+) within 7 days of registration. First bet must be on Sports. £30 in Free Bets and £10 in Free Spins (50x20p) credited within 10 hours of bet settlement. Free Bet stakes are not included in any returns. Bonuses have a 7-day expiry. Payment restrictions apply. SMS verification and/or Proof of I.D and address may be required. Full T&Cs apply.

New customers only. Min Deposit: £10. First deposit matched up to £10. 1 x wagering at odds of 1.75+ to unlock Free Bet. Debit Card deposits only. This offer is valid for 7 days from your new account being registered. Terms apply.

Min deposit £/€/$10 • A qualifying bet is a ‘real money’ stake of at least £/€/$10 • Min odds 1/2 (1.50) • Free Bets credited upon qualifying bet settlement and expire after 7 days • Free Bet stakes not included in returns • Casino Bonus must be claimed within 7 days • To withdraw bonus/related wins, wager the bonus amount 40 times within 14 days • Casino Bonus expires after 60 days • Withdrawal restrictions, payment methods, country & Full T&C’s apply.

18+. New customers. Max £10. 100% Odds Boost token. Keep it fun - set your deposit limit. T&Cs apply.

New customers only. 18+, BeGambleAware.org. Min deposit £10. Money back as bonus. Wagering requirements: Sportsbook 3x at min. odds of 1.40 (2/5), Casino 25x. Only one bonus can be used at a time, Sportsbook bonus must be wagered before using the Casino, unless the bonus has been forfeited. Bonus will expire after 7 days of opt-in. Further T&C’s apply.