2023 Cricket World Cup Betting Tips, Predictions & Special Offers: England To Remain World Champions

England won the 2019 Cricket World Cup by the barest of margins against New Zealand, can they retain their trophy in India? The 2023 Cricket World Cup takes place from October 5 until November 19. Check out our best tips, predictions & offers on selected matches.

READ MORE: Check out more betting tips & predictions for the 2023 Cricket World Cup

2023 Cricket World Cup Outright Winner - England

England are the defending World Cup champions after defeating New Zealand by the barest of margins in 2019. The World Cup Final ended in a draw after both teams posted 241 off their 50 overs, sending the game into a Super Over. England then posted 15 off six balls with New Zealand then scoring 15 for the loss of one wicket. England were awarded the title on a superior boundary count. It was a strange way to win the World Cup, England did not care. Ben Stokes was one of the heroes and it looked like he would miss the 2023 Cricket World Cup after retiring from the ODI format. He has since come out of retirement and will be in India, and he is the main reason I think England will make it back-to-back Cricket World Cup wins.

2023 Cricket World Cup Outright Betting Tips (31/08/2023)

  • India – 11/5
  • England – 3/1
  • Australia – 9/2
  • Pakistan – 13/2
  • New Zealand – 15/2
  • South Africa – 10/1
  • Sri Lanka – 25/1
  • Afghanistan – 33/1
  • Bangladesh – 50/1
  • Netherlands – 750/1

2023 Cricket World Cup Squads

Every competing nation at the 2023 Cricket World Cup in India will have to submit their squads by September 28.

Here are the latest 15-man squads for the 2023 Cricket World Cup.

Afghanistan squad: Yet to be announced

Australia squad: Pat Cummins (c), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Aaron Hardie, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Tanveer Sangha, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa. (three to be omitted) 

Bangladesh squad: Yet to be announced

England squad: Jos Buttler (c), Moeen Ali, Gus Atkinson, Jonny Bairstow, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, David Willey, Mark Wood, Chris Woakes.

India squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya (vc), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Axar Patel, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav.

Netherlands squad: Yet to be announced

New Zealand squad: Yet to be announced

Pakistan squad: Yet to be announced

South Africa squad:  Temba Bavuma (c), Gerald Coetzee, Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Sisanda Magala, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen.

Sri Lanka squad: Yet to be announced

2023 Cricket World Cup Fixtures & Results

Thursday, October 5

England v New Zealand – Ahmedabad

Friday, October 6

Pakistan v Netherlands – Hyderabad

Saturday, October 7

Bangladesh v Afghanistan – Dharamsala
South Africa v Sri Lanka – Delhi

Sunday, October 8 

India vs Australia – Chennai 

Monday, October 9

New Zealand v Netherlands – Hyderabad 

Tuesday, October 10 

England v Bangladesh – Dharamsala

Wednesday, October 11

India v Afghanistan – Delhi

Thursday, October 12

Pakistan v Sri Lanka – Hyderabad

Friday, October 13

Australia v South Africa – Lucknow

Saturday, October 14

England v Afghanistan – Delhi
New Zealand v Bangladesh – Chennai

Sunday, October 15

India v Pakistan – Ahmedabad

Monday, October 16

Australia v Sri Lanka – Lucknow

Tuesday, October 17

South Africa v Netherlands – Dharamsala

Wednesday, October 18

New Zealand v Afghanistan – Chennai

Thursday, October 19

India v Bangladesh – Pune

Friday, October 20

Australia v Pakistan – Bengaluru

Saturday, October 21

England v South Africa – Mumbai
Netherlands v Sri Lanka – Lucknow

Sunday, October 22

India v New Zealand – Dharamsala

Monday, October 23

Pakistan v Afghanistan – Chennai

Tuesday, October 24

South Africa v Bangladesh – Mumbai

Wednesday, October 25

Australia v Netherlands – Delhi

Thursday, October 26

England v Sri Lanka – Bengaluru

Friday, October 27

Pakistan v South Africa – Chennai

Saturday, October 28

Netherlands v Bangladesh – Kolkata
Australia v New Zealand –Dharamsala

Sunday, October 29

India v England – Lucknow

Monday, October 30

Afghanistan v Sri Lanka – Pune

Tuesday, October 31

Pakistan v Bangladesh – Kolkata

Wednesday, November 1

New Zealand v South Africa – Pune

Thursday, November 2

India v Sri Lanka – Mumbai

Friday, November 3

Netherlands v Afghanistan – Lucknow

Saturday, November 4

England v Australia – Ahmedebad 
New Zealand v Pakistan – Bengaluru

Sunday, November 5

India v South Africa – Kolkata

Monday, November 6

Bangladesh v Sri Lanka – Delhi

Tuesday, November 7

Australia v Afghanistan – Mumbai

Wednesday, November 8

England v Netherlands – Pune

Thursday, November 9

New Zealand v Sri Lanka – Bengaluru 

Friday, November 10

South Africa v Afghanistan – Ahmedabad]

Saturday, November 11 

India v Netherlands – Bengaluru

Sunday, November 12

England v Pakistan – Kolkata 
Australia v Bangladesh – Pune

Wednesday, November 15

Semi-final 1, (First plays fourth) – Mumbai

Thursday, November 16

Semi-final 2, (Second plays third) – Kolkata

Sunday, November 19

Final – Ahmedabad

Latest Offers