Thank you for signing up. 

We've sent you an email. Please click on the link to verify your address.

Win big with FREE Tips from our experts

Get our insider tips mailed direct

No spam ever. Unsubscribe in one click. By submitting your email address, you indicate your consent to receiving email marketing messages from us.

Over/Under 2.5 Goals betting tips - A full guide to Goals betting and today's Over/Under 2.5 Goals tips

Get the latest over/under 2.5 goals scored tips as we offer weekly accumulator prices for the best Over/under picks in the Premier League, Primera Liga, Bundesliga, Serie A and more. Fancy placing a over/under 2.5 goals scored accumulator? We have daily betting tips right here!.


Today's Over/Under 2.5 Goals Tips


Tuesday, June 27

England U21 v Germany U21
Spain U21 v Italy U21
TNS v Europa FC





What is Over/Under Goals betting?


The over/under goals market is one of the most popular bets in sports. 

Typically, in football, the number of default goals is 2.5. This means if you are backing there to be more than 2.5 goals scored in a single match, you are betting on a full-time result of 2-1 for either side, 2-2, 3-1 for either side, or greater. Basically, you are a winner if there are three or more goals scored, regardless of the result. 

The alternative outcome is that there are fewer than 2.5 goals scored in a single match. Full-time results here are therefore 1-1, 1-0 for either side and 0-0. If you bet on the over, but one of the aforementioned three results came in, then you lose your stake. However, if you bet on the under and the final result was 1-0, for instance, then you won. 

On this page we will scour the football fixtures at least once week but occasionally three times a week (sporting calendar permitting!) and bring you FIVE of the best over/under matches from a huge number of leagues - domestic, European and international. 

We will also highlight what these five bets would look like if selected as a five-fold accumulator. 

Why place an Over/Under bet?


Gonzalo Higuain and Paulo Dybala are two of the best forwards in Italy, both playing at Juventus. (Getty)
There are just two possible outcomes for over/under markets. Even when you bet on a match-winner, there are three possible options as your selected team could win (option one), lose (option two) or draw (three). In over/under, there is no draw option. Your bet wins even if the team you would normally back loses. 

Earlier in the 2016-2017 season, many would presume that Barcelona would beat Alaves at Camp Nou. However, the score was 2-1 to the away team. Many would have lost their bets. Yet if they had placed their bet on the over, instead, then they would have won as there were three goals scored (over 2.5).

There is just one drawback in the over/under market and that is the relatively modest odds. Because there are only two possible outcomes, prices tend to vary from 4/6 to 23/20 for there to be over 2.5 goals scored in a match - depending on the teams that are playing

However, this can be enhanced by selecting five over/under bets as an accumulator! 

Still not satisfied? You can check our complete history of our over/under tips this season by looking at the bottom of this page! 

Which bookmakers are best?

All of the top bookmakers will offer anytime goalscorer betting and most of them will allow you to place your bets in accumulators. However, as with all betting, it makes sense to do so with a free bet. Use the exclusive bonus codes below to claim the maximum free bet at some of the best online bookmakers.

Top Bookmaker Bonuses

BookmakerBonus AvailableBonus CodeDeposit AmountBonusClaim Now
bet365£200 Matched DepositMAXCASH£200£200Claim Now
William HillBet £10 Get £30 FreeMAXBONUS£10£30Claim Now
LadbrokesBet £10 Get £30 FreeG30£10£30Claim Now
Bet VictorBet £10 Get £40 FreeN/A£10£40Claim Now
Sky BetBet £5 Get £20 FreeN/A£5£20Claim Now


How often is this Over/Under page updated?


Every day we bring our readers our best betting tips and we provide all of the results of our previous accumulators so you can check our performance before you decide to follow our advice.

Previous Over/Under Tips


Monday, June 26

Viking Reykjavik v Vikingur Olafsvik - LOSE
Breidablik v Grindavik - LOSE
Dundalk v Galway - LOSE

Sunday, June 25

Chile v Australia @ 1/2 - LOSE
Germany v Cameroon @ 8/15 - WIN
Barcelona B v Racing Santander @ 8/13 - LOSE


Saturday, June 24

Czech Republic U21 v Denmark U21 @ 4/9 - WIN
Mexico v Russia @ 21/20 - WIN
San Jose Earthquakes v Real Salt Lake @ 17/20 - WIN

Friday, June 23

Spain U21 v Serbia U21 - LOSE
Macedonia U21 v Portugal U21 - WIN

Thursday, June 22

Australia v Cameroon @17/20 - LOSE
Germany v Chile @7/10 - LOSE
England U21 v Poland U21 @13/20 - WIN

Wednesday, June 21 - WINNER @4.68

Mexico v New Zealand @8/15 - WIN
Germany U21 v Denmark U21 @13/20 - WIN
Italy U21 v Czech Rep U21 @17/20 - WIN

Monday, June 19 - WINNER @4.34

Australia v Germany @ 4/7 - WIN
SK Brann v Stabaek @ 4/5 - WIN
IA Akranes v Fjolnir @ 8/15 - WIN

Sunday, June 18

Philadelphia Union v  New York Red Bulls @ 3/4 - LOSE
Fluminense v Flamengo @ EVS - WIN
Sao Paulo v Atletico Mineiro @ 9/10 - WIN

Saturday, June 17

Getafe v Huesca @ 11/10 - WIN
Atlanta United v Columbus Crew @ 1/2 - WIN
Toronto FC v DC United @ 13/20 - LOSE

Friday, June 16

England U21 v Sweden U21 - 11/10 - LOSE
Portugal U21 v Slovakia U21 - 19/20 - WIN
Cork City v Limerick - 19/40 - WIN

Thursday, June 15

IBV Vestmannaeyjar v KR Reykjavik - WIN
Fjolnir v Vikingur Olafsvik - LOSE
Stjarnan v Vikingur Reykjavik - WIN

Wednesday, June 14

Alessandria v Reggiana @ 13/10 - WIN
Atletico Mineiro v Atletico Paranaense @ 3/4 - LOSE
Sporting Kansas City v Minnesota United @ 4/7 - WIN

Saturday, June 10

Scotland v England - WIN
Norway v Czech Republic - LOSE
Montenegro v Armenia - WIN

Friday, June 9 - WINNER

Belarus v Bulgaria @ 17/10 - WIN
Latvia v Portugal @ 4/9 - WIN
Sweden v France @ 11/10 - WIN

Thursday, June 8

Peru v Paraguay & BTTS - LOSE
Ecuador v Venezuela - LOSE
Atletico GO v Ponte Preta - WIN

Wednesday, June 7

Spain v Colombia @ 19/20 - WIN
Iraq v South Korea @ 21/20 - LOSE

Tuesday, June 6

India v Nepal @3/5 - LOSE
Ukraine v Malta @1/3 - LOSE
Denmark v Germany @3/5 - LOSE

Monday, June 5

Hungary v Russia - WIN
Macedonia v Turkey - LOSE
Belgium v Czech Republic - WIN

Sunday, June 4 - WINNER

Netherlands v Ivory Coast - WIN
Ireland v Uruguay - WIN
Montenegro v Iran - WIN

Saturday, June 3

Juventus v Real Madrid - WIN
Portugal v Cyprus - WIN
Scotland U20 v Brazil U20 - LOSE


Friday, June 2

France v Paraguay - WIN
Elfsborg v Hacken - LOSE
Northern Ireland v New Zealand - LOSE

Thursday, June 1

Togo v Nigeria - WIN
Switzerland v Belarus - LOSE
Iraq v Jordan - LOSE

Wednesday, May 31

Vidir v Fylkir - WIN
FH Hafnarfjordur v Selfoss - WIN
IR Reykjavik v KR Reykjavik - LOSE

Tuesday, May 30

1860 Munich v Jahn Regensburg - LOSE
Universidad Catolico v Club Petrolero - WIN
Defensor Sporting v LDU Quito - WIN


Monday, May 29

Reading v Huddersfield - LOSE
Eintracht Braunsweig v Wolfsburg - LOSE
Frosinone v Carpi - LOSE


Sunday, May 28 - WINNER

Inter Milan v Udinese - WIN
Cagliari v AC Milan - WIN
Roma v Genoa - WIN

Saturday, May 27 - WINNER

Chelsea v Arsenal - WIN
Bologna v Juventus - WIN
Celtic v Aberdeen - WIN

Friday, May 26

Levante v UCAM Murcia - WIN
St Patricks v Dundalk - LOSE
Drogheda United v Derry City - LOSE

Thursday, May 25

Basel v Sion - WIN
AZ Alkmaar v Utrecht - WIN
Wolfsburg v Braunschweig - LOSE

Wednesday, May 24

Juve Stabia v Reggiana - LOSE
Lecce v Sambenedetesse - LOSE
Parana v Atletico MG - WIN

Tuesday May 23

Bohemians v Limerick - WIN
Dundalk v Derry City - LOSE
Drogheda United v Bray Wanderers - LOSE

Monday May 22 

No appropriate matches available.

Sunday, May 21 - WINNER

Hull City v Tottenham Hotspur - WIN
Liverpool v Middlesbrough - WIN
Watford v Manchester City - WIN

Saturday, May 20

Borussia Dortmund v Werder Bremen - WIN
Cologne v Mainz 05 - LOSE
Hamburg v Wolfsburg - WIN

Friday, May 19

Granada v Espanyol - WIN
Getafe v Elche - LOSE
Rayo Vallecano v Gimnastic - LOSE

Thursday, May 18

Leicester v Tottenham - WIN
Partick v Celtic - WIN
Luton v Blackpool - WIN

Tuesday, May 16

Man City v West Brom - WIN
Reading v Fulham - LOSE
Motherwell v Kilmarnock - WIN

Monday, May 15

Chelsea v Watford - WIN
Djurgaarden v Gothenburg - LOSE
Valur v FH Hafnarfjordur - LOSE

Sunday, May 14

Torino v Napoli - WIN
Real Madrid v Sevilla - WIN
Real Sociedad v Malaga - WIN

Saturday, May 13

Sunderland v Swansea - LOSE
Bournemouth v Burnley - WIN
Stoke City v Arsenal - WIN

Friday, May 12

West Brom v Chelsea - LOSE
Everton v Watford - LOSE
Sevilla Atletico v Getafe - LOSE

Thursday, May 11

Man United v Celta Vigo - LOSE
Lyon v Ajax - WIN
HJK v Ilves - LOSE

Tuesday, May 9 - WINNER!

Greenock Morton v Dundee United - WIN
Sport Huancayo v Nacional Potosi - WIN

Monday, May 8 - WINNER!

Chelsea v Middlesbrough - WIN
Pisa v Citadella - WIN
Leganes v Real Betis - WIN

Sunday, May 7 - WINNER!

Sheffield Wednesday v Fulham - WIN
Norwich v QPR - WIN
Newcastle v Barnsley - WIN

Saturday, May 6

Hull City v Sunderland - LOSE
Bournemouth v Stoke City - WIN
Swansea City v Everton - LOSE

Wednesday, May 3

Monaco v Juventus - LOSE
Ajax v Lyon - WIN

Tuesday, May 1 - WINNER

Real Madrid v Atletico Madrid - WIN
Hacken v IFK Gotenburg - WIN
Elfsborg v Oestersunds - WIN

Monday, May 1

Watford v Liverpool - LOSE
Malaga v Sevilla - WIN
Huesca v Rayo Vallecano - LOSE

Saturday, April 29

Barnsley v Burton
Brighton v Bristol City
QPR v Nottingham Forest

Sunday April 30

Tottenham v Arsenal
Everton v Chelsea
Celta Vigo v Athletic Bilbao

Friday, April 28

Angers v Lyon - WIN
Cardiff v Newcastle - LOSE
Villarreal v Sporting Gijon - WIN

Thursday, April 27

IFK Norrkoping v Jonkopings Sodra - WIN
Anderlecht v Charleroi - LOSE
Anzhi Makhachkala v Tomsk - WIN

Wednesday, April 26

Deportivo La Coruna v Real Madrid  - WIN
Arsenal v Leicester City - LOSE
Crystal Palace v Tottenham Hotspur - LOSE

Tuesday April 25

Dover v Macclesfield - WIN
Maidstone v Lincoln - LOSE
Chelsea v Southampton - WIN

Monday April 24 - WINNER

Newcastle v Preston - WIN
Pescara v Roma - WIN
Vicenza v Novara - WIN

Saturday, April 22

West Ham v Everton - LOSE
Bristol City v Barnsley - WIN
Huddersfield v Fulham - WIN

Sunday, April 23

Celtic v Rangers - LOSE
Toulouse v Nice - LOSE
Sampdoria v Crotone - WIN

Friday, April 21

Norwich v Brighton - LOSE
Novara v Perugia - LOSE
Sevilla v Granada - LOSE

Thursday, April 20

Genk v Celta Vigo - LOSE
Man United v Anderlecht - LOSE
Besiktas v Lyon - WIN

Wednesday, April 19

Barcelona v Juventus - LOSE
Monaco v Borussia Dortmund - WIN
Wehen v Werder Bremen II - LOSE

Tuesday, April 18

Real Madrid v Bayern Munich - WIN
Bolton v Bury - LOSE
Metz v PSG - WIN

Monday, April 17

Fulham v Aston Villa - WIN
Brighton v Wigan - WIN
Brentford v Barnsley - LOSE

Friday, April 14

Norwich v Fulham - WIN
Nottingham Forest v Blackburn Rovers - LOSE
Bristol City v QPR - WIN

Thursday, April 13

Celta Vigo v Genk - WIN
Ajax v Schalke - LOSE
Lyon v Besiktas - WIN

Tuesday, April 11

Borussia Dortmund v Monaco - VOID
Juventus v Barcelona - WON
Dundee United v Dunfermline - LOSE

Monday, April 10 - WINNER!

Crystal Palace v Arsenal - WIN
Real Sociedad v Sporting Gijon - WIN
FC Utrecht Reserves v FC Oss - WIN

Wednesday April 5 - WINNER!

Liverpool v Bournemouth - WON
Chelsea v Man City - WON
Arsenal v West Ham - WON

Tuesday April 4

Roma v Lazio - WIN
Excelsior v Utrecht - WIN
Rotherham v Sheff Wed - LOSE

Sunday April 2

Arsenal v Manchester City - WIN
Swansea City v Middlesbrough - LOSE
Granada v Barcelona - WIN

Saturday April 1

Hull City v West Ham United - WIN
Leicester City v Stoke City - LOSE
Liverpool v Everton - WIN

Friday March 31

Derby v QPR - LOSE
Erzebirge v St Pauli - LOSE
Nurnberg v Karlsruhe - WIN

Thursday March 30

Reggiana v Pordenone - LOSE
Roskilde v Skive - WIN
Constanta v Astra Giurgiu - WIN

Wednesday March 29

Hibs v Morton - LOSE
Darlington v Bradford PA - LOSE
Trakai v Zalgiris - LOSE

Tuesday March 28

Bolivia v Argentina - LOSE
Chile v Venezuela - WIN
Peru v Uruguay - WIN

Monday March 27

Belgium U21 v Malta U21 - WIN
Denmark U21 v England U21 - WIN
Holland U21 v Austria U21 - LOSE

Thursday March 23

Italy v Albania - LOSE
Spain v Israel - WIN
Turkey v Finland - LOSE

Thursday March 23

Colombia v Bolovia - LOSE
Venezuela v Peru - WIN
Uruguay v Brazil - WIN 

Wednesday March 22

Germany v England - LOSE
Darlington v Bradford PA - VOID
Whitehawk v Hampton & Richmond - WIN

Tuesday March 21 - WINNER @ 7.4/1

Coventry City v Port Vale - WIN
Oxford United v Bolton Wanderers - WIN
Morecambe v Accrington Stanley - WIN

Monday March 20

Curzon Ashton v FC United of Manchester - POSTPONED
Wealdstone v Concord Rangers - LOSE
Hungerford Town v Weston-Super-Mare - WIN

Friday March 17

Borussia Dortmund v Ingolstadt - LOSE
Bristol City v Huddersfield Town - WIN
Las Palmas v Villarreal - LOSE

Wednesday March 15

Atletico Madrid v Bayer Leverkusen - LOSE
Monaco v Manchester City - WIN
St Mirren v Dundee United - WIN

Tuesday March 14

Juventus v FC Porto - LOSE
Leicester City v Sevilla - LOSE
Fulham v Blackburn Rovers - WIN

Monday March 13

Chelsea v Man United - LOSE
Lazio v Torino - WIN
Osasuna v Eibar - WIN

Friday March 10

Marseille v Angers - WIN
Dundee United v Hibernian - LOSE
Bayer Leverkusen v Werder Bremen - LOSE

Thursday March 9 - WINNER @6.42/1

Celta Vigo v Krasnodar - WIN
Gent v Genk - WIN
Lyon v Roma - WIN

Wednesday March 8

Barcelona v PSG - WIN
Borussia Dortmund v Benfica - WIN
Man City v Stoke - LOSE

Tuesday March 7

Bristol City v Norwich - LOSE
Fulham v Leeds - LOSE 
Sheff Wed v Burton - LOSE

Monday March 6

West Ham v Chelsea - WIN
Alaves v Sevilla - LOSE
Frosinone v Citadella - LOSE

Friday March 3 - WINNER @8/1

Chester v Tranmere - WIN
Augsburg v RB Leipzig - WIN
Birmingham v Leeds - WIN

Thursday, March 2

Bergerac Perigod v Lille - WIN
AZ v Cambuur Leeuwarden - LOSE
Deportivo La Coruna v Atletico Madrid - LOSE

Wednesday March 1 - WINNER @5/1

Osasuna v Villarreal - WIN
Celta Vigo - Espanyol - WIN
Luton v Oxford - WIN

Tuesday February 28

Aston Villa v Bristol City - LOSE
Blackburn v Derby - LOSE
Rochdale v Port Vale - VOID


Monday February 27 - WINNER @6/1

Leicester v Liverpool - WIN
Fiorentina v Torino - WIN
St Pauli v Karlsruhe - WIN


Friday February 24

Las Palmas v Real Sociedad - LOSE
Wolfsburg v Werder bremen - WIN
Union Berlin v 1860 Munich - WIN

Thursday February 23

Ajax v Legia Warsaw - LOSE
Shakhtar Donetsk v Celta Vigo - LOSE
Besiktas v Hapoel Beer Sheeva - WIN

Wednesday February 22

Sevilla v Leicester - WIN
St Etienne v Man United - LOSE
Bristol City v Fulham - LOSE

Tuesday February 21

Man City v Monaco - WIN
Derby v Burton - LOSE
Millwall v Chesterfield - LOSE

Monday February 20

Newcastle v Aston Villa - LOSE
Malaga v Las Palmas - WIN
Sutton United v Arsenal - LOSE

Friday February 17

Augsburg v Bayer Leverkusen - WIN
Bastia v Monaco - LOSE
Kaiserslautern v Sandhausen - WIN

Thursday February 16 

Anderlecht v Zenit St. Petersburg - LOSE
Borussia Monchengladbach v Fiorentina - LOSE
Celta Vigo v Shakhtar Donetsk - LOSE

Tuesday February 14 - WINNER

PSG v Barcelona - WIN
Fulham v Nottingham Forest - WIN
Norwich v Newcastle - WIN 


Monday February 13

Bournemouth v Man City - LOSE
Lazio v AC Milan - LOSE
Gaziantepspor v Adanaspor - LOSE

Friday February 10

Bordeaux v Paris St Germain - WIN
Newport County v Doncaster Rovers - LOSE
Napoli v Genoa - LOSE

Thursday February 9

Vizela v Sporting B - WIN @ 11/10
The Strongest v Montevideo Wanderers - WIN @ 13/20
Universitario de Deportes v Deportivo Capiata - WIN @ 43/40

Wednesday February 8

Leicester v Derby - LOSE
Lyon v Nancy - LOSE
Marseille v Guingamp - LOSE

Tuesday February 7

Barcelona v Atletico Madrid - LOSE
Roma v Fiorentina - WIN
Raith Rovers v Greenock Morton - LOSE

Monday February 6

Hungerford Town v Truro City - WIN
NAC Breda v FC Dordrecht - LOSE
RKC v FC Utrecht Reserves - WIN
De Graafschap v Cambuur - WIN


Friday February 3

Hamburg v Leverkusen - LOSE
Wigan v Sheff Wed - LOSE
Metz v Marseille - LOSE

Thursday February 2

Huddersfield Town v Brighton - WIN
Celta Vigo v Alaves - LOSE
Rio Ave v Braga - LOSE

Wednesday February 1

West Ham v Man City - WIN
Atletico Madrid v Barcelona - WIN
Celtic v Aberdeen - LOSE

Tuesday January 31

Arsenal v Watford - WIN
Bournemouth v Crystal Palace - LOSE
Sunderland v Tottenham Hotspur - LOSE

Monday January 30

Curzon Ashton v Stalybridge Over - LOSE
Hannover v Kaiserslautern Over - LOSE
Vitoria Setubal v Benfica Over - LOSE

Saturday January 28

Southampton v Arsenal - WIN
Eibar v Deportivo La Coruna - WIN
Inter Milan v Pescara - WIN


Friday, January 27

Marseille v Montpellier - WIN
Schalke v Eintracht Frankfurt - LOSE
Osasuna v Malaga - LOSE

Thursday January 26

Hull v Man United - WON
Barcelona v Real Sociedad - WON
Vitesse v Feyenoord - LOST

Wednesday January 25 - WINNER

Juventus v AC Milan Over 2.5 - WON
Celta Vigo v Real Madrid Over 2.5 - WON
Eibar v Atletico Madrid Over 2.5 - WON


Tuesday January 24

Togo v Congo DR Over 2.5 - WON
Morocco v Ivory Coast Over 2.5 - LOST
Brighton v Cardiff Over 2.5 - LOST

Monday January 23 - WINNER

Senegal v Algeria - WON
Perugia v Cesena - WON
Hungerford v Whitehawk - WON


Friday January 20 - WINNER

Freiburg v Bayern Munich - WON
Brighton v Sheffield Wednesday - WON
Morocco v Togo - WON


Thursday January 19

Algeria v Tunisia Over 2.5 - WON
Roma v Sampdoria Over 2.5 - WON
Real Sociedad v Barcelona Over 2.5 - LOST
Atletico Madrid v Eibar Over 2.5 - WON

Wednesday January 18

Sassuolo v Cesena - WIN
Plymouth v Liverpool - LOSE
Gabon v Burkina Faso - LOSE

Tuesday January 17

Barnsley v Blackpool - LOSE
Crystal Palace v Bolton - WIN
Lincoln v Ipswich - LOSE

Monday January 16

Torino v AC Milan - WIN
Ivory Coast v Togo - LOSE
Malaga v Real Sociedad - LOSE

Sunday January 15 - WINNER

Fiorentina v Juventus Over 2.5 - WON
Everton v Man City Over 2.5 - WON
Marseille v Monaco Over 2.5 - WON
PEC Zwolle v Ajax Over 2.5 - WON

ACCA WON @10.43

Today's Free Tips

Today's Tennis TrebleGet Today's Tip
Lucky15 TipsGet Today's Tips
Both Teams to Score TipsGet Today's Tips
Match Result & BTTS TipsGet Today's Tips
Over/Under 2.5 Goals TipsGet Today's Tips
First Goalscorer TipsGet Today's Tips
Anytime Goalscorer TipsGet Today's Tips




Upcoming Events

Share this with your friends

To:
From:
Your comments:

Over/Under 2.5 Goals betting tips - A full guide to Goals betting and today's Over/Under 2.5 Goals tips

Get the latest over/under 2.5 goals scored tips as we offer weekly accumulator prices for the best Over/under picks in the Premier League, Primera Liga, Bundesliga, Serie A and more. Fancy placing a over/under 2.5 goals scored accumulator? We have daily betting tips right here!

Read more »

You have unread messages

You have unread messages