Thank you for signing up. 

We've sent you an email. Please click on the link to verify your address.

Win big with FREE Tips from our experts

Get our insider tips mailed direct

No spam ever. Unsubscribe in one click. By submitting your email address you certify that you are over 18, agree with our Terms & Conditions and indicate your consent to receiving email messages from us

How to watch the World T20 2014 live on TV & online

Suneer Chowdhary 27 Mar 2014
The 2014 World T20 can be watched on TV and online. (credit: MUNIR UZ ZAMAN/AFP/Getty Images)

The ICC World T20 2014 will kick-start from Sunday, March 16 and can be watched on TV and online all around the world.

Bet on the World T20 2014 live at bet365

The tournament coverage has been awarded to Star Sports, who are ICC's global media partners for this tournament, apart from some of the others like the next World Cup in Australia and New Zealand. Star Sports telecasts the tournament wherever it can, and licences the broadcasting rights to other parts of the world.

A total of 28 cameras will be used for every game and the games will be shown in approximately 20 languages across countries from March 16 onward. 

A total of 39 games will be shown live on TV and online, including 35 from the main tournament and four warm-up games played in Mirpur before the second round kick-starts.

The ICC has also named the commentators and analysts who will call the games during those matches, and the list includes the likes of Ravi Shastri, Sanjay Manjrekar, Shaun Pollock, Ian Bishop, Sourav Ganguly, Shane Warne, Rameez Raja, Wasim Akram, Russel Arnold, Nick Knight, Nasser Hussain, Harsha Bhogle, Jonty Rhodes, Pommie Mbangwa, Athar Ali Khan, Danny Morrison, Alan Wilkins, Brian Murgatroyd, Isa Guha, Alison Mitchell and Melanie Jones.

Star Sports, the official broadcasters of the World T20 2014 will bring the competition live in India, Bangladesh, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Maldives and Bhutan. Indian viewers can also watch the tournament live on Doordarshan.

The competition will be telecast live in Pakistan on PTV and Ten Sports, while Afghanistan viewers can watch their side on Lemar TV. Sri Lankan fans can also watch the tournament on CSN while Bangladesh TV, Maasranga TV and Gazi TV will broadcast it in Bangladesh.

Nepal viewers can watch the World T20 live on Nepal TV while those in Hong Kong can follow their team on Star Cricket - PCCW. Countries in the middle-east Asia, including one of the participating nations in the UAE can watch it on OSN Sport Cricket.

Parts of the UK including England, Ireland, Wales and Scotland will be able to watch the World T20 2014 live on Sky Sports, while those in the Caribbean can tune in to ESPN to watch it live.

Australian viewers can watch the tournament on Fox Sports and Channel Nine while Sky TV will broadcast it live in New Zealand. SuperSport TV and SABC will bring the competition into the houses of many of the African countries including South Africa and Zimbabwe. 

The ICC World T20 2014 can also be watched live online on in a few countries with India being one of them.

Here's the full list of the TV channels showing the World T20 2014 live along with the countries in which it will be broadcast:

Fiji TV: Pacific Islands - American Samoa, Cook Islands, Fiji, French Polynesia, Guam, Kiribati Islands, Marwill Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, New Caledonia, Niue, North Mariana Islands, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands  Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Wallis and Futuna Islands and Western Samoa.(21)

SKY TV: New Zealand

Fox Sports Australia & Channel 9: Australia

Star Cricket – Hitron: Papua New Guinea

Star Cricket - Starhub: Singapore

Star Cricket - Singtel: Singapore

Star Cricket - PCCW: Hong Kong

Star Cricket – SKY Cable: Philippines

Astro: Malaysia & Brunei

CSN: Sri Lanka

Bangladesh TV, Maasranga TV, Gazi TV: Bangladesh

STAR Sports: Indian Sub-Continent - India, Bangladesh, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Maldives, Bhutan

Doordarshan: India

Nepal Television: Nepal

Pakistan Television, Ten Sports: Pakistan

Lemar TV: Afghanistan

OSN SPORT CRICKET: Middle East & North Africa (Algeria, Egypt, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Sudan, Tunisia and Bahrain, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, United Arab Emirates, West Bank and Gaza, Western Sahara, Yemen) 22
SuperSport, SABC: Sub Saharan Africa & South Africa, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros Islands, Congo, Democratic Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mayotte, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Reunion, Rwanda, St Helena, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia, Zaire,  Zimbabwe & South Africa. (50)

EUROSPORT: Europe (excluding UK, Republic of Ireland, the Channel Islands, the Isle of Man), Cyprus, Greece, Italy, San Marino and Vatican City, Malta, Portugal, Azores and Madeira, Spain, Andorra, Turkey, Austria, Belgium, C.I.S, Denmark, Finland, France, Monaco, Germany, Iceland and Faroe Islands, Liechtenstein, Luxemburg, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Georgia, Hungary, Kosovo, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Ukraine. (50)

NRK: Norway

SKY Sports: England, Wales, Scotland and Republic of Ireland

ESPN: Caribbean / South America / Central America (51): Antarctica, Argentina, Aruba, Ascension Island, Belize, Bolivia, Bonaire, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Curacao, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Falkland Islands, French Guiana, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela, Antigua & Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Bermuda, Cayman Islands, Cuba, Dominica, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Haiti, Jamaica, Martinique, Saint Barthélemy, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, Anguilla, Tortola, Montserrat, Saba, St. Eustatius, St. Maarten, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad & Tobago, and Turks & Caicos Islands;

ESPN: USA, Puerto Rico, Guam, St Pierre and Miquelon, the British Virgin Islands, the United States Virgin Islands, Mexico, Nicaragua and Panama; (9)

Sportsnet: Canada

Upcoming Events

Tips & Betting Advice

Share this with your friends

Your comments:

How to watch the World T20 2014 live on TV & online

The ICC World T20 2014 will kick-start from Sunday, March 16 and can be watched on TV and online all around the world.

Read more »

You have unread messages

You have unread messages