No spam ever. Unsubscribe in one click. By submitting your email address you certify that you are over 18, agree with our Terms & Conditions and indicate your consent to receiving email messages from us

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

NBA 2017-18 Western Conference Championship Odds: Warriors are clear-cut favorites

Lorenzo Gahol 29 Oct 2017
  • Warriors are heavily favored to win the Western Conference title this season
  • Rockets and Spurs are also considered contenders
Stephen Curry (

Check out the latest odds on who will win the Western Conference title in the NBA this season.

The Golden State Warriors are the obvious favorites to win the Western Conference title in the NBA this season being the top choice in the outright odds market among major bookmakers to repeat as NBA champions.

The Warriors swept the Western Conference playoffs last season and went on to win their second Larry O'Brien Trophy after beating the Cleveland Cavaliers in five games. 

Stephen Curry and Kevin Durant both signed fresh deals and the superstar duo will again team up with fellow All-Stars Klay Thompson and Draymond Green in their quest for back-to-back title success. Role players Andre Iguodala, Shaun Livingston and Zaza Pachulia also inked contract extensions while Nick Young and Omri Casspi are among the club's new acquisitions in the offseason.

Although the Warriors are the clear-cut favorites, the other clubs in the Western Conference beefed up their rosters in a bid to give the defending champions a fierce challenge. The Houston Rockets made the biggest noise during the break when they acquired Chris Paul in a multi-player trade with the Los Angeles Clippers. The All-Star playmaker is expected to play good music with James Harden in Houston's backcourt. Paul, however, suffered an injury early in the season and has missed several games already. Other notable returnees for the Rockets are Ryan Anderson, Trevor Ariza and Eric Gordon.

The San Antonio Spurs remain contenders with an intact roster featuring Kawhi Leonard, LaMarcus Aldridge and Tony Parker. They also re-signed Pau Gasol, Manu Ginobili and Patty Mills and signed free agent Rudy Gay. The Spurs owned the second-best record in the NBA last season and were swept by the Warriors in the Western Conference Finals. Leonard and Parker, however, have yet to play this season because of injuries but the Spurs are doing well so far.

Bookmakers also have high expectations for the Oklahoma City Thunder and Minnesota Timberwolves in the coming season. The Thunder won't over rely on reigning league MVP Russell Westbrook this season after Paul George was acquired in a trade with the Indiana Pacers. 

The Wolves, meanwhile, became instant contenders with the arrival of Jimmy Butler, Jeff Teague, Jamal Crawford and Taj Gibson to team up with young guns Karl-Anthony Towns and Andrew Wiggins. 

NBA 2017-18 Western Conference Championship Odds

Team OddsBookmaker
Golden State Warriors4/11Betfred
Houston Rockets37/5Marathonbet
San Antonio Spurs9/1Paddy Power
Oklahoma City Thunder14/1William Hill
Minnesota Timberwolves33/1Betfred

NBA Western Conference Finals Results

YearChampionRunner-upSeries Result
1949Minneapolis LakersRochester Royals2–0
1950Anderson PackersIndianapolis Olympians2–1
1951Rochester RoyalsMinneapolis Lakers3–1
1952Minneapolis LakersRochester Royals3–1
1953Minneapolis LakersFort Wayne Pistons3–2
1954Minneapolis LakersRochester Royals2–1
1955Fort Wayne PistonsMinneapolis Lakers3–1
1956Fort Wayne PistonsSt. Louis Hawks3–2
1957St. Louis HawksMinneapolis Lakers3–0
1958St. Louis HawksDetroit Pistons4–1
1959Minneapolis LakersSt. Louis Hawks4–2
1960St. Louis HawksMinneapolis Lakers4–3
1961St. Louis HawksLos Angeles Lakers4–3
1962Los Angeles LakersDetroit Pistons4–2
1963Los Angeles LakersSt. Louis Hawks4–3
1964San Francisco WarriorsSt. Louis Hawks4–3
1965Los Angeles LakersBaltimore Bullets4–2
1966Los Angeles LakersSt. Louis Hawks4–3
1967San Francisco WarriorsSt. Louis Hawks4–2
1968Los Angeles LakersSan Francisco Warriors4–0
1969Los Angeles LakersAtlanta Hawks4–1
1970Los Angeles LakersAtlanta Hawks4–0
1971Milwaukee BucksLos Angeles Lakers4–1
1972Los Angeles LakersMilwaukee Bucks4–2
1973Los Angeles LakersGolden State Warriors4–1
1974Milwaukee BucksChicago Bulls4–0
1975Golden State WarriorsChicago Bulls4–3
1976Phoenix SunsGolden State Warriors4–3
1977Portland Trail BlazersLos Angeles Lakers4–0
1978Seattle SuperSonicsDenver Nuggets4–2
1979Seattle SuperSonicsPhoenix Suns4–3
1980Los Angeles LakersSeattle SuperSonics4–1
1981Houston RocketsKansas City Kings4–1
1982Los Angeles LakersSan Antonio Spurs4–0
1983Los Angeles LakersSan Antonio Spurs4–2
1984Los Angeles LakersPhoenix Suns4–2
1985Los Angeles LakersDenver Nuggets4–1
1986Houston RocketsLos Angeles Lakers4–1
1987Los Angeles LakersSeattle SuperSonics4–0
1988Los Angeles LakersDallas Mavericks4–3
1989Los Angeles LakersPhoenix Suns4–0
1990Portland Trail BlazersPhoenix Suns4–2
1991Los Angeles LakersPortland Trail Blazers4–2
1992Portland Trail BlazersUtah Jazz4–2
1993Phoenix SunsSeattle SuperSonics4–3
1994Houston RocketsUtah Jazz4–1
1995Houston RocketsSan Antonio Spurs4–2
1996Seattle SuperSonicsUtah Jazz4–3
1997Utah JazzHouston Rockets4–2
1998Utah JazzLos Angeles Lakers4–0
1999San Antonio SpursPortland Trail Blazers4–0
2000Los Angeles LakersPortland Trail Blazers4–3
2001Los Angeles LakersSan Antonio Spurs4–0
2002Los Angeles LakersSacramento Kings4–3
2003San Antonio SpursDallas Mavericks4–2
2004Los Angeles LakersMinnesota Timberwolves4–2
2005San Antonio SpursPhoenix Suns4–1
2006Dallas MavericksPhoenix Suns4–2
2007San Antonio SpursUtah Jazz4–1
2008Los Angeles LakersSan Antonio Spurs4–1
2009Los Angeles LakersDenver Nuggets4–2
2010Los Angeles LakersPhoenix Suns4–2
2011Dallas MavericksOklahoma City Thunder4–1
2012Oklahoma City ThunderSan Antonio Spurs4–2
2013San Antonio SpursMemphis Grizzlies4–0
2014San Antonio SpursOklahoma City Thunder4–2
2015Golden State WarriorsHouston Rockets4–1
2016Golden State WarriorsOklahoma City Thunder4–3
2017Golden State WarriorsSan Antonio Spurs4–0

Sports BETS United States
Change Location

*Terms & Conditions apply. Gamble Responsibly. 18+.

Share this with your friends

Your comments:

NBA 2017-18 Western Conference Championship Odds: Warriors are clear-cut favorites

Check out the latest odds on who will win the Western Conference title in the NBA this season.

Read more »

You have unread messages

You have unread messages